Layered Chicken and Black Bean Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was just ok. I made exactly as directed and it came out dry and the flavor was just so-so. Maybe next time i wont drain the beans and will add more spices. With a little tweaking this recipe could be really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Very very good dish. The beans straight from the can to the dish, still left them a bit crunchy even after being in the oven for a while. Simple & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I love this recipe!! I make it all the time for parties or potlucks!! I like to add garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
super amazingg!! but made some changes: first, used ten min enchilada sauce off this site (added lime juice and a tbsp of salsa to it along with fresh crushed garlic). 2nd, I sauteed chopped onion and garlic for 2 min, then threw in cubed chicken breast, red pepper flakes, cumin powder, coriander powder, salt, and fresh ime juice, and a tbsp of salsa--allowed this to cook. then added 2 chopped jalapenos and fresh chopped cilantro. next i added the black beans and mixed the sour cream in with the chicken, as other reviewers suggested. i put enchilada sauce on the bottom of my dish and also spooned it onto flour tortillas [which i dipped in olive oil and crisped until golden brown in the oven on 400], poured all of my chicken mix on top, then sprinkled cheese. i then took the remaining tortillas and crushed into giant pieces, threw them into my enchilada sauce until the sauce was all absorbed and layered them on top haphazardly. i sprinkled more cheese on top of this :) used cheddar montrey jack mix. its amazzzing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Simple and yummy visiting daughter and husband in Utah I made for them for dinner and they loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
My family LOVES this!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
family loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This isn't a bad recipie but next time I think I'll just make enchilads instead of the layering It was very soupy. I did change 2 things I used a can of drained rotel because I didn't have chilies and I added corn to the mixture. It tastes great I just like the indivual enchilades better than the layered technique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
If you like chicken enchiladas you will love this. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Loved this recipe. My husband cleaned the casserole dish. Added pico de gallo, and guacamole as a garnish. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States