Layered Chicken and Black Bean Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
My entire family loved this dish. I did use a little more sauce than it called for, as well as an extra cup of cheese. Next time I'm going to substitute the chicken with pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Made "Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat" on the first night and had tacos then used the left over meat for this recipe instead of the chicken. It was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Jones Lohmann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I added more tortillas, corn and a 29 oz can of the enchilada saue. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was so good. I made it exactly as the recipe said and didn't have any sogginess. Next time I'm going to make a double batch so we can have leftovers. My 9 year old son was gobbling this up so fast so that he could have seconds before anyone else ate them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seward, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I am not one to make any changes to a recipe, so I made this just as the recipe states...(except I didn't drain the green chilis, I like the sauce) it was PERFECT just as it is. I made it for a dinner party and it was a huge hit. Everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Liked the Burrito Pie MUCH better. This was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
The flavor of this dish was excellent, however, I did not like how the corn tortillas were mushy inside of the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I used this as a base and added a little kick and veggies. Great recipe, I added spinach, zucchini, tomatoes and olives. I used a food processor to puree 2 habanero peppers and three cloves of garlic that was used to simmer the diced chicken prior to layering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was more than delicious. I double the recipe and put the second one in the freezer. I used GREEN enchilada sauce which was great. I also grilled the tortillas before putting them in the dish like the previous reviewers did... good idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
FANTASTIC! I changed things based on other reviews. I marinated the chicken with olive oil, garlic powder, and seasoning salt. Then I cooked it with taco seasoning. I chose not to use green chiles but aded corn and black olives. I used about 3 cups of cheese instead of 2, since I really like cheese! It was a delicious and well-received dish and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States