Layered Chicken and Black Bean Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was so good. I made it exactly as the recipe said and didn't have any sogginess. Next time I'm going to make a double batch so we can have leftovers. My 9 year old son was gobbling this up so fast so that he could have seconds before anyone else ate them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seward, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I am not one to make any changes to a recipe, so I made this just as the recipe states...(except I didn't drain the green chilis, I like the sauce) it was PERFECT just as it is. I made it for a dinner party and it was a huge hit. Everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Liked the Burrito Pie MUCH better. This was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
The flavor of this dish was excellent, however, I did not like how the corn tortillas were mushy inside of the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I used this as a base and added a little kick and veggies. Great recipe, I added spinach, zucchini, tomatoes and olives. I used a food processor to puree 2 habanero peppers and three cloves of garlic that was used to simmer the diced chicken prior to layering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was more than delicious. I double the recipe and put the second one in the freezer. I used GREEN enchilada sauce which was great. I also grilled the tortillas before putting them in the dish like the previous reviewers did... good idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
FANTASTIC! I changed things based on other reviews. I marinated the chicken with olive oil, garlic powder, and seasoning salt. Then I cooked it with taco seasoning. I chose not to use green chiles but aded corn and black olives. I used about 3 cups of cheese instead of 2, since I really like cheese! It was a delicious and well-received dish and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Great recipe!! I have made it as suggested and it is good but I have also added the sourcream to the chicken mixture and made regular enchiladas with it rather than the casserole. Also good with green enchilada sauce and I think my family perfers flour tortillas to the corn tortillas :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I loved this recipe for it's versatility. I didn't have any enchillada sauce or green chilles. I mixed spaghetti sauce and salsa to serve as my sauce and chopped up jalopenos to serve as my chilles. Excellent! Even my 5 year old enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I liked the chicken and sour cream baked into the layers. Good, hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States