Layered Chicken and Black Bean Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
The flavor of this dish was excellent, however, I did not like how the corn tortillas were mushy inside of the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I used this as a base and added a little kick and veggies. Great recipe, I added spinach, zucchini, tomatoes and olives. I used a food processor to puree 2 habanero peppers and three cloves of garlic that was used to simmer the diced chicken prior to layering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was more than delicious. I double the recipe and put the second one in the freezer. I used GREEN enchilada sauce which was great. I also grilled the tortillas before putting them in the dish like the previous reviewers did... good idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
FANTASTIC! I changed things based on other reviews. I marinated the chicken with olive oil, garlic powder, and seasoning salt. Then I cooked it with taco seasoning. I chose not to use green chiles but aded corn and black olives. I used about 3 cups of cheese instead of 2, since I really like cheese! It was a delicious and well-received dish and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Great recipe!! I have made it as suggested and it is good but I have also added the sourcream to the chicken mixture and made regular enchiladas with it rather than the casserole. Also good with green enchilada sauce and I think my family perfers flour tortillas to the corn tortillas :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I loved this recipe for it's versatility. I didn't have any enchillada sauce or green chilles. I mixed spaghetti sauce and salsa to serve as my sauce and chopped up jalopenos to serve as my chilles. Excellent! Even my 5 year old enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I liked the chicken and sour cream baked into the layers. Good, hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
My family and I really enjoyed this. I, like others suggested, added onion and a little chili powder. I also added corn to the blackbean mix and mixed the sour cream with the chicken when I spread it over the tortillas. It was quick, easy and tasted great, can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This is pretty good. I made half with chicken and the half with extra beans. I think I prefer it with green enchilada sauce but it needed a little more than called for as mine was a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Delicious and easy! What else can I say?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States