Layered Chicken and Black Bean Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Quick and easy comfort food, very easy to customize. I added fresh corn kernels and a little more diced green chiles. I was hoping to have enough leftovers for the next day but my husband polished this off. I'm glad he likes it because this is so fast and easy to throw together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
i used refried beans instead of black, my boyfriend and his roommates LOVED it! so easy and soooooo delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This was just OKAY, not sure if I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I used flour tortillas instead of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandiswan23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Indiana, USA
Living In: Linton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I enjoyed making it. Simple and it smelled wonderful. This recipe is great on it's own. My corn tortillas did not get mushy (drain juice off beans) and the different textures and tastes made it a pleasant entre. You could add finely chopped onions or other spices. The grocery store didn't have fresh cilantro (drat!) so I used dried. Next time I am definitely going to pursue fresh cilantro a bit more. My boyfriend rated it at 4 stars and I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahBananna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I love this dish! My kids love it, too! Easy, tasty and fast. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate
Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
So tasty and makes wonderful leftovers! I used a little extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danagirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I made the recipe as written. I agree with others that it was sort of bland. It needs some extra spice in it. We had fresh salsa on hand that we dropped on top and it did the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Mushy... I bought the soft corn tortillas, that disintegrated during baking. Mush and chunky chicken/beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NubianLouMu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly...except I used home made sauce instead of store bought..we really enjoyed it...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 566) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States