Layered Chicken and Black Bean Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I used flour tortillas instead of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandiswan23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Indiana, USA
Living In: Linton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I enjoyed making it. Simple and it smelled wonderful. This recipe is great on it's own. My corn tortillas did not get mushy (drain juice off beans) and the different textures and tastes made it a pleasant entre. You could add finely chopped onions or other spices. The grocery store didn't have fresh cilantro (drat!) so I used dried. Next time I am definitely going to pursue fresh cilantro a bit more. My boyfriend rated it at 4 stars and I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahBananna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I love this dish! My kids love it, too! Easy, tasty and fast. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate
Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
So tasty and makes wonderful leftovers! I used a little extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danagirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I made the recipe as written. I agree with others that it was sort of bland. It needs some extra spice in it. We had fresh salsa on hand that we dropped on top and it did the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Mushy... I bought the soft corn tortillas, that disintegrated during baking. Mush and chunky chicken/beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NubianLouMu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly...except I used home made sauce instead of store bought..we really enjoyed it...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Very good! We love enchiladas and layering them in this casserole is so much faster than rolling each one. Note: Use corn tortillas... they don't get soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I did not think this was anything great but I must admit it did taste better the 2nd day because all the flavors had blended together. Hubby liked it better than I did which is why it gets a 4 and not a 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Basseterre, Saint George Basseterre, Saint Kitts And Nevis
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is the best Enchilada Casserole recipe ever. Super easy to make. I follow the recipe exactly and it always turns out great. It has gotten raving reviews from everyone I've made it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States