Layered Chicken and Black Bean Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Made this for my family last night and it was a big hit! LOVE this recipe. The only thing I did different was add corn, toast the tortillas, and added alot more chili powder since we like more spice. Will definitly make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
A new family favorite. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Everyone loved this. Even my picky eater ate leftovers. I did double the cumin and added a finely chopped white onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HillaryB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
We all love this recipe, i omitted the sour cream, and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
While this tasted fantastic and I was glad to find a casserole recipe that omitted MSG-containing cream of mushroom soup, the pieces collapsed into a pool of slop when I served it up is. The family didn't complain but I was disappointed that it wasn't more firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sean's smitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I was told this was one of my husbands favorite meals ever tonight! And he is VERY hard to please!! The best part, is that normally we can't agree on a recipe - I like flavor and carbs, he likes meat - this was the perfect compromise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This was just OK. I'm not sure if my expectations were too high or it was just a bad day (I got a stomachache afterward) but I wasn't impressed. Too much work opening all those cans and cooking the chicken.... wasn't that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This is one of my favorite meals to make and it's so easy! I use the left over chicken from when I make the RoastSticky Rotisserie Chicken from all recipes, so I can skip the chicken step completely. I use corn with the black bean mixture, and green enchilada sauce instead of red. It comes out so good and takes no time at all when the chicken is already made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Wow. AMAZING. I did not have any black beans, so I subbed refried (which i like better anyhow). I also used about 3 cups of cheese because I like it really cheesy. Added in some olives. But delicious. My picky daughter LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I can't say it was as much the taste as the consistency that turned us completely off from this dish. I don't know how else to put it, but it was just not for us... any of us. Not even the cats, who normally eat anything and everything. Sorry, but I won't be making this one again. Thanks for letting us try, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States