Layered Cheddar-Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
VERY GOOD!!! EVERYONE WANTED RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
I have fixed this salad for two different groups of women and all have decided it is a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
Loved this-looks gorgeous served in a glass bowl-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
Really good - refreshing combination. My family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
Wonderful! All of my kids had extra helpings- a new favorite in our house. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Didn't have strawberries so used cherries. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
This refreshing salad is great on the hottest summer days. It makes a colorful and pretty presentation when put in a glass bowl. I was suprised how much young children enjoyed the dressing that goes with the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
I gave this 4 stars only because my husband was so so on it. My daughter and I loved it and will have it often. It looked so pretty in a glass bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
we enjoyed this salad as a side dish to our easter feast. due to the time of year, i nixed the peaches and added mandarin oranges instead (to keep the orange color), and also added blackberries. i cut the cheese into cubes instead of using shredded cheddar, and for the dressing, used 1/3c each of light mayo, reduced fat sour cream, and fat free greek yogurt. using the lighter ingredients did not seem to have any adverse effect on the taste, as we all agreed it was cvery good, however it may have thinned it out a bit. overall a very delicious salad, that was a colorful and healthy addition to our easter dinner! thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Followed this almost 100% and was surprised it was so good. This was not sweet at all except for the natural sweetness of the fruit. The only thing the honey does is make the sour cream slightly less sour which is genius because you can add or remove as you like making it sweeter or more savory. I did add a few red raspberries on one layer having a few left which added a little more of a tart flavor. Perfect accompaniment to chicken and steak on the grill and was delicious the next day for lunch at work. Might be good without the lettuce though it does add great texture. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States