Layered Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Turned out GREAT! I used a hamburger/sausage mix, added some Italian seasoning and garlic powder to meat sauce, and used Fiori pasta. Made it the night before and it was an excellent dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This most definitely made my favorites folder!! I altered it a little. I used an Italian blend of cheese in place of the cheddar and a can of chunky spaghetti sauce for more flavor. Awesome result! Tastes like lasagna but soooo much easier and quicker to assemble. I've already passed this recipe on to my sister and I am now a big hit with my brother-in-law :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Easy and Yummy! Will definately make this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
My family loved it. I did used spaghetti sauce which made it taste a lot like lasagna. Will try it again and make it exactly like the recipe. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Wow, I was a little skeptical, but this worked out so well. Super easy to make. I put a little oregano on top of the tomato sauce and meat mixture for just a little extra flavor. For those who had trouble with spreading the cream cheese mixture over the noodles, I put dollops all over,and the heat from the pasta softened the dollops making it easy to spread out. Very good recipe, will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NJSS2000
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
The hubby & I thought this was great. I had some fresh pasta to use up so I decided to make this. I sprinkled more cheese on top than what it called for and used half a tablespoon of sugar. I also used Chive & Onion cream cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
Made this 3 times; once according to recipe, twice with my own adaptations.Was good every time but better with my additions. I found fusili pasta worked the best. On top of the cream cheese/sour cream layer I sprinkled a small can of sliced black olives and a small can of kernel corn (both drained). I also used more cheddar in the recipe and on top. It was more colourful and filling with the additions but my guests loved it both ways. Excellent recipe, however, prep and clean-up are time consuming. Good job it isn't served until next day. Gives you a chance to recover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
My family loved this!!! It was so easy to make and didn't take up too much time at all. I did not use fresh pasta and it was still great! I also used more cheese than it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
Excellent recipe. I took another person's advice and added olives and corn and that really made it special. Mine came out slightly dry, so I might try an extra small can of tomato sauce. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
This was really good! I had read others suggestions and heres what I did. I used more cheddar cheese on both the bottom and the top, I used a large can of spaghetti sauce instead of the tomato sauce and I put a layer of sliced olives on top of the cream cheese/sour cream mixture. The result was so yummy! I do admit though that leftovers are even BETTER so I think next time I will cook it the day before I want to serve it, then put it in the fridge and reheat it the following day. Pure comfort food that you and your family will love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNZKITKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States