Lawn Mower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Congrats on the newly published recipe Molly. Here is a copy of my original review before it was published..What a wonderful salad, my slaw mix was only 12oz. so I added in some more shredded carrots. I didn't have any cashews or sunflower seeds, but it was just fine without them. My whole family loved it, and my sons had their gals over...they finished it off. My college kids eat Ramon noodles all the time and gave me a tip for breaking them up. Crush the noodles really good with the package unopened, it was much easier than after it was opened. Thanks Molly, another winner in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by Patches
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Delicious! Used regular cabbage coleslaw (had on hand) and added some fresh broccoli. Made only half recipe but should have done the full recipe! First time I've used the ramen noodles and will break them up a little more next time. Will be making this recipe often. Thanks, Molly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I love this salad! I make it exactly as written with no adjustments and it is fabulous! Will make again and again. Thanks for sharing, Molly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason and Ella's G-Ma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Holts Summit, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This was great. I was a little worried at first. When I first mixed up the dressing and tasted it, I didn't like it AT ALL. But after everything was mixed together and it sat in the fridge for a couple of hours, it was delicious! So quick and easy to throw together. I'll definitely be making this again. I think I'd add more slaw mix, or less noodles, it seemed like too much noodles compared to slaw to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This salad is the perfect mix of flavors and texures, so easy and delicious. Hubby had seconds...and thirds!. He raved about this, and that's a first for a side dish. Absolutely love this sweeter dressing, combined with the saltiness of the cashews and sunflower seeds, yum. Prepared this exactly as written. What a great pot luck dish, double or triple the recipe 'cause they will devour this! Thanks so much for sharing, Molly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Photo by Callianda
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Wow! I made this salad for a cook-out today. Everyone LOVED IT! I was asked for the recipe by a few folks. I followed the recipe as written, with the only exception of using a 12 oz. Mann's Rainbow Salad Mix (Broccoli flowerets,shredded cauliflower hearts, shredded carrots and red cabbage) and only a half bag of a 12 oz. Mann's Broccoli coleslaw mix (wanted to add a little more color). Even with the additional vegetables and only using the original amount of dressing, it still was enough to coat everything without it being too dry. I didn't think the addition of the 2 ramen noodle flavor packets made it too salty. ( Unless you're watching your sodium levels.) I will definitely be making this recipe again. It's nice for cookouts on a hot Summer day, since you don't have to worry about the dressing requiring chilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I made this before it was kitchen approved and am so glad to have the recipe. I did not use the seasoning packets at all and it is wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This is a wonderful salad,i did not have cashews,i used pistachio nuts instead.I used oilve oil,that's what i had.Good combination of sweet and salty.Who said you had to wait for summer to have this.Thank you Molly for sharing this wonderful salad.It is a keeper in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Yum! Made this for supper last night and it was really good. I liked the sweetness of the dressing with the saltyness of the nuts plus the extra crunch they added was a great touch. Will definitely be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Wow! You too will say that when you taste this salad! Fantabulous!! I forgot about the green onions and chopped some cilantro in instead and tossed in a handful of pistachios. Even my semi picky hubby loved it! Thank You Molly!! I will absolutely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States