Lawn Mower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This is a great "mix and match" recipe. Customize it to your liking by adding different nuts, craisins, raisins, shredded carrot, etc. I used aged balsamic vinegar and extra virgin olive oil. Might use less sugar next time to allow for a bit more sourness to the dish but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Wow, why did I wait to try this! Hubby took one mouthful and said he was “enamored” by your salad! A friend also loved it and so do I. Will make again, as many on the Buzz know, hubby was sent to the store for the ingredients and brought home a case of ramen noodles! Thanks Molly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Photo by Koriekiss
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
We really enjoyed this salad. My store only carried 10 oz bags of broccoli slaw so bought a bag a trislaw (carrots, cabbage and broccoli) and tossed in a big handful of that too. I only added one ramen instead of the two called for. Dressed everything 30 min before dinner (didn't use all the dressing) and it was a huge hit for my dinner party. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
A friend brings this as her signature side dish to all of our get togethers. I refer to it as "Crack Salad" because it is so freekin' good that it haunts you. We've been known to eat it first thing in the morning after a party the night before. Once you eat it - you're hooked. So good. So So So Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLIVNILLI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This was a GREAT salad... Made it for a cookout and everyone raved about it .It's a KEEPER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doubletigers
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
WOW, This is so good. Thank you Molly for this recipe. I used coleslaw mix and add broccoli. I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect. I will certainly bring this salad for my next potluck party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubletigers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Wonderful! I made this for a July 4th bbq and everyone raved about it. It was a nice change from the usual bbq side dishes. Tastes just as good the next day. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Wow, so good! Only change I made was to add cooked chicken to make it a main dish salad. Can't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Thanks for this recipe! Perfect for a picnic. I made it as written but added 1/2 cup Craisins. It was a hit. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I made up the sauce for this last night wow it is GOOD! I too, used sesame seed oil and I quadrupled the recipe but still only used 1cup of oil, it was more than enough. I was very skeptical about using the Ramen seasoning packet for some reason but WOW this sauce is great! Had to use brown sugar I got home and didn't know I was out of white :( My grocery store had only 3 bags broccoli mix, so I grabbed one more bag of cabbage mix. I chopped a can of mandarin oranges and am going to toss in some edamame as well. I think everyone will really enjoy this. There are other 'Asian type' cole slaws on here that are similar but this one is simple and the sauce is fantastic! I am thinking of making more next week and grilling some salmon or chicken and making that my lunches! Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States