Lawn Mower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This was a GREAT salad... Made it for a cookout and everyone raved about it .It's a KEEPER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doubletigers
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
WOW, This is so good. Thank you Molly for this recipe. I used coleslaw mix and add broccoli. I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect. I will certainly bring this salad for my next potluck party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubletigers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Wonderful! I made this for a July 4th bbq and everyone raved about it. It was a nice change from the usual bbq side dishes. Tastes just as good the next day. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Wow, so good! Only change I made was to add cooked chicken to make it a main dish salad. Can't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Thanks for this recipe! Perfect for a picnic. I made it as written but added 1/2 cup Craisins. It was a hit. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I made up the sauce for this last night wow it is GOOD! I too, used sesame seed oil and I quadrupled the recipe but still only used 1cup of oil, it was more than enough. I was very skeptical about using the Ramen seasoning packet for some reason but WOW this sauce is great! Had to use brown sugar I got home and didn't know I was out of white :( My grocery store had only 3 bags broccoli mix, so I grabbed one more bag of cabbage mix. I chopped a can of mandarin oranges and am going to toss in some edamame as well. I think everyone will really enjoy this. There are other 'Asian type' cole slaws on here that are similar but this one is simple and the sauce is fantastic! I am thinking of making more next week and grilling some salmon or chicken and making that my lunches! Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Another great recipe that you can tweek to your taste. I used olive oil and rice vinegar. I liked this salad both when the noodles were crunchy and then soft after the salad set for a while. I added carrots, brocoli and 16 oz of slaw. I thought it had too much liquid until you add the noodles then it is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Delicious! I have to admit, I have never been one for broccoli slaw, but after seeing all the raves about this, had to try it. Well folks... I had three servings! Yes, three! Only change I made was to use vegetable oil, as I didn't have canola. I didn't have sunflower seeds so I omitted this time. It was so good! My daughter had a friend over for dinner, and she had several helpings too (and she is a teenager!). My grandma raved too! A bit hit! Thanks Molly! Will be making a lot for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
My husband said hands down this is the best salad he ever had and that I can make this "lawn mower stuff" any time I want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States