Lavosh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
I made this for a 2nd grade class on world's bread. It was so yummy I ate half of them as they were done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
A great flat bread for snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
When women of my Lutheran Church were having trouble finding unleavened bread for communion, I searched and found this recipe. I baked this unleavened flatbread for Easter Sunday's communion services. It was well received by the congregation and the pastor. Had a little trouble keeping my husband from eating it all before taking it to church. Thank you Sally for sharing this recipe. I have been asked to make it again and it is certainly easy. (I did leave off the sesame seeds for this purpose) I will use it with the sesame seeds for our snacks at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
Versatile and very easy to make. I make this bread often. I like to add extra sunflower seeds to the mix. This recipes makes a great thin crispy crust for mini pizzas. Bake them almost till golden, put desired toppings, and bake again until cheese is bubbly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HERRANA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
I've made this dozens of times and always to many rave reviews. I have substituted dried rosemary for the sesame seeds and added a bit of coarse salt on top. Using a pasta machine makes rolling the dough very thin much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
Very good and easy to make! It also seems very versitile. Will make for a nice change from denner rolls or butter bread when company comes over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
i used 1 cup of spelt flour along with 1.5 cups of white flour and it turned out wonderfuly- like ak-mak from the store but better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Super easy. I did find, however, that my dough was too wet to work with, so I had to add more flour, and it worked just dandily. I'm in the process of making it again, and I think I'll just use less liquid. It does turn out much like a cracker (great for fruit salsa or yogurt cheese), but if you want a softer bread, bake for less time. Also, I tried topping the two of the bread each with cayenne, parmesean, crushed garlic, and sesame seeds (like it says), and I also made a plain batch. All of them are very nice, especially the parmesean (it gets all wonderfully golden and crunchy). The plain one was kind of bland, but still alright. This recipe goes in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Great little recipe. Made this for a wine tasting party. Will make again for sure and vary the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This is so good. I made it to serve with "Best Broccoli Soup". Had leftovers and couldn't quit snacking on it. Fun and easy receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How To Make Tempura

Learn the Japanese method for making delicate batter-fried seafood and veggies.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States