Lavosh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
A little time consuming but an impressive looking alternative to store bought crackers. I brushed mine with egg white and then different combinatins of garlic powder, italian seasoning, salt, pepper, parmesan and cayenne. pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessJenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I made this with my 4 year old... he LOVED the project. Works beautifully with a pasta machine. We did 1/2 as crackers the remainder were lavosh 'pizzas' with ham, onion, green pepper, olives and cheese. I'm glad we checked the website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nodak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
It's a bit time consuming, but it's really good with dip! We tried it with Hummus and really enjoyed it as well. If you don't mind spending extra extra time, you can make shaped chips with cookie cutters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonksfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Made with wheat bran added, and olive oil instead of butter. They turned out chewier and I had to add some milk, but I still couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Followed the recipe to a T and they turned out perfect. Will definitely make again and add different toppings. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Very easy! Very tasty. I will make this often. I was out of sesame seeds so I put kosher salt, pepper, and rosemary on them. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
...I was so glad to find this recipe! My girlfriend and I used to dine at a restaurant in Scottsdale that served lavosh. They would top it with lots of melted cheese, green chilies, diced tomatoes and avocado...so good! I am freezing half the dough (divided) and am hopeful it with thaw and bake up just as good when needed. Thanks Sally..this recipe will save me lots of ca$h :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPHILLIPS9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
The flavor was great, but it wasn't as bubbly/airy as I am used to...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
My family loves this recipe. Have made it twice in the past week, with variations of toppings. Cinnamon/sugar is a current favorite. Fun for kids to help make, since it's so easy and they can really get their hands into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This is so good. I made it to serve with "Best Broccoli Soup". Had leftovers and couldn't quit snacking on it. Fun and easy receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How To Make Tempura

Learn the Japanese method for making delicate batter-fried seafood and veggies.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States