Lavonne's Scrumptious White Wine Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Very good and very easy - nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
yummm! I just made this for dinner and it was delicious! I made a few alterations I didn't have any poultry season I just seasoned the chicken with salt, paper, garlic powder, and some seasoned salt and i made the sauce with the white wine worcestershire and i replaced the oil with heavy cream. I baked the chicken covered in aluminum foil for 30 minutes then took off the foil basted the chicken with the sauce and cooked for 10 more min and it turned out tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was so easy and very tasty! I will definitely make this again. I kept the dish covered for the entire time. The chicken was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This was fantastic. I actually rubbed a little bi of chicken bullion on the chicken breast as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This was a very easy recipe and was so good! I just baked it for 50 minutes only with the foil covering it the whole time and the chicken was very tender and juicy. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This was good, but the sauce was too oily. Next time I will try another suggestion and substitute cream for the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This was nice.. but 75 minutes is far too long. I knew this when I saw the recipe. I baked at 350 for 40-45 minutes. Perfect. Went heavier on the spices as I always do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was delicious. Kept the oven at 375, but I cut back on the cooking time. Cooked covered for 30 minutes, then uncovered for 10 minutes. Also, I think I'd leave off the poultry seasoning - found it a bit overpowering. Otherwise terrific! Beth M.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was a little bland, but I kicked it up a little by combining it with another recipe I found on this website for cucumber-tomato sauce over some whole wheat pasta. Yeah, I know, pasta isn't exactly low-cal, but all and all the dinner was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nici72205

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Was moist, extremely easy to make, smelled delicious while cooking, and tasted pretty good. I may not make this dish often but will likely make it again. A good lower cal/ lower fat dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States