Lavonne's Scrumptious White Wine Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This recipes overcooks the chicken breasts terribly. The flavor combination is o.k. - using 1/4 C. heavy cream instead of the oil adds a better mouth feel,no more calories and helps thicken the sauce slightly. I found cooking for only 40 minutes was all that was needed at 375F. If you want to bake it for 1 hour and 15 minutes use a slower oven temp such as 325F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This was a very easy recipe and was so good! I just baked it for 50 minutes only with the foil covering it the whole time and the chicken was very tender and juicy. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Easy, lite, and flavorful. We served with brown basmati rice and steamed broccoli after broiling the chicken for one minute. This browned the chicken nicely. Next time we might cook the rice in the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
yummm! I just made this for dinner and it was delicious! I made a few alterations I didn't have any poultry season I just seasoned the chicken with salt, paper, garlic powder, and some seasoned salt and i made the sauce with the white wine worcestershire and i replaced the oil with heavy cream. I baked the chicken covered in aluminum foil for 30 minutes then took off the foil basted the chicken with the sauce and cooked for 10 more min and it turned out tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This was fantastic. I actually rubbed a little bi of chicken bullion on the chicken breast as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I chose this recipe because I'm on a diet, and I wanted poultry that wasn't breaded and was semi low-cal. For that purpose, the dish was great. However, I don't think my family would enjoy it as much - it was pretty bland! Instead of a half-breast, I used chicken cutlets and baked them for forty minutes. I probably wouldn't try this again, but it's an easy dish to pull together if you don't have many ingredients laying around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Maybe i made it wrong, but it wasn't all that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
The chicken was really over cooked by following the directions. Next time I would cook it for less time and add some veggies, this was a little plain for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This was good, but the sauce was too oily. Next time I will try another suggestion and substitute cream for the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
The chicken was moist but not tasty; instead it was rather bland. Don't think I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States