Lavonne's Scrumptious White Wine Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Easy, lite, and flavorful. We served with brown basmati rice and steamed broccoli after broiling the chicken for one minute. This browned the chicken nicely. Next time we might cook the rice in the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This recipes overcooks the chicken breasts terribly. The flavor combination is o.k. - using 1/4 C. heavy cream instead of the oil adds a better mouth feel,no more calories and helps thicken the sauce slightly. I found cooking for only 40 minutes was all that was needed at 375F. If you want to bake it for 1 hour and 15 minutes use a slower oven temp such as 325F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
The chicken was moist but not tasty; instead it was rather bland. Don't think I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This was good, but the sauce was too oily. Next time I will try another suggestion and substitute cream for the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This was fantastic. I actually rubbed a little bi of chicken bullion on the chicken breast as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Very good and very easy - nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This was a very easy recipe and was so good! I just baked it for 50 minutes only with the foil covering it the whole time and the chicken was very tender and juicy. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This is a great recipe! I did not have poultry seasoning so I used Tandoori Chicken Seasoning. I baked it for only 1 hour in a deep covered stoneware and took the lid off for the last 15 minutes. I spooned the juice over the chicken when I took it out of the oven. It was so moist and infused with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This chicken turned out dry and very bland. Possibly letting it sit in the sauce overnight and cooking it longer at a lower temp might improve this. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
The chicken was really over cooked by following the directions. Next time I would cook it for less time and add some veggies, this was a little plain for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States