Lavonne's Scrumptious White Wine Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Was moist, extremely easy to make, smelled delicious while cooking, and tasted pretty good. I may not make this dish often but will likely make it again. A good lower cal/ lower fat dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I chose this recipe because I'm on a diet, and I wanted poultry that wasn't breaded and was semi low-cal. For that purpose, the dish was great. However, I don't think my family would enjoy it as much - it was pretty bland! Instead of a half-breast, I used chicken cutlets and baked them for forty minutes. I probably wouldn't try this again, but it's an easy dish to pull together if you don't have many ingredients laying around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I was very disappointed in this recipe. After an hour of baking, the chicken was very dry and had very little flavor. I immediately whipped out the dipping sauce for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
The chicken was really over cooked by following the directions. Next time I would cook it for less time and add some veggies, this was a little plain for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This chicken turned out dry and very bland. Possibly letting it sit in the sauce overnight and cooking it longer at a lower temp might improve this. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This is a great recipe! I did not have poultry seasoning so I used Tandoori Chicken Seasoning. I baked it for only 1 hour in a deep covered stoneware and took the lid off for the last 15 minutes. I spooned the juice over the chicken when I took it out of the oven. It was so moist and infused with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This was a very easy recipe and was so good! I just baked it for 50 minutes only with the foil covering it the whole time and the chicken was very tender and juicy. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Very good and very easy - nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This was fantastic. I actually rubbed a little bi of chicken bullion on the chicken breast as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This was good, but the sauce was too oily. Next time I will try another suggestion and substitute cream for the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States