Lavender Tea Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I used whole wheat flour and this bread still turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
If you order lavender for baking, you use the blossoms not the leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
The tea bread came out light and fluffy and golden, and the scent was delicious. But personally, I found the taste of lavender overpowering. I used fresh lavender flowers from my herb garden. If I make this again, I will probably use less than half the amount of lavender and strain all the flowers out of the milk before using. I did squeeze some lemon in before baking, and that gave a very pleasant flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Love this! Next time I'm going to try to make muffins instead of a loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Iowa, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I love lemon with lavender, so I added the juice from 1 lemon (close to half a cup) and a tablespoon of lemon zest. It was delicious and added some moisture to this bread which is a little on the dry side. The texture with the lemon juice added was closer to pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This was insanely delicious. My husband and I spread some raspberry preserves on it right after it came out of the oven. I veganized the recipe, as well. I used 3/4 cup unsweetened Silk soy milk instead of cow milk, no eggs, and added 1 tsp baking soda and 1 tsp white vinegar to help it rise. I also baked it at 350 for 50 minutes, divided between 2 mini aluminum foil loaf pans. Turned out amazing, flaky, moist and delicious! Perfect for my current lavender obsession.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MarquisWife
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Very nice! I ended up grinding half of the lavender so it would mix more easily into the batter. I also made the citrus glaze and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarquisWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Very good....a soft flavour and very easy to make. I used dry lavender so I reduced to 1 1/2 Tbs. It is a little bit dry but remember this is a bread not a cake. I put a lemon frosting on top and the combination went absolutely fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lima, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Great tea bread but dries out quickly. Make sure to store it in an airtight container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Excellent recipe. I used lavender blossom honey to replace the sugar, exciting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States