Lavender Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
So delicious! I used 1 tsp of dried lavender buds instead. One of my favorite and most repeated recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharmon Trahan
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I added 1 teaspoon of baking powder to the recipe. I also made my dough then refrigerated it over night so the lavender had a chance to infuse. I topped them with lavender infuse sugar I prepared in advance. It's a wonderful treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharmon Trahan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
great! i made them just awhile ago and they were just awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I made these yesterday afternoon. I used organic lavender from my cousin's organic farm. I also added about 1/4 teaspoon salt and 1/2 teaspoon baking powder. They are very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
These were ok. They are cute but they're more of a novelty cookie in my opinion - neat to make for a shower or any type of ladies gathering but not something i'd crave or dive into out of sheer glutony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EConant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosebud, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I did what the other gal mentioned: use 2 tbsp dried lavendar instead of 1 tbsp fresh, I did not use any xtra lavender or sugar for decoration as I found it strong enough already, and I used 2/3 c sugar instead of 1/2 c. Mine were not doughy at all, full of flavour, crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. Thank u 4 this delightful tea cookie recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
so good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
These are really adorable summertime tea cookies and a great alternative to the usual chocolate chip/ peanut butter variations. Too make it a touch sweeter, I mixed some sugar and water together to create a glaze and then poured a bit on the top of each cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I absolutely love these cookies and so does everyone who I have try them. They aren't too sweet and a great small treat for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Not a bad cookie. I thought they were a nice light cookie, kinda hard tho. My husband coudn't stand them and thought they tasted like soap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily McCann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States