Lavender Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Tried this to use lavender I grew this year. We found that the bacon didn't get crispy enough for our tastes, so we tried again with precooked and it was quite good. Got 3 out of 4 thumbs up. My hubby just didn't like the taste of the lavender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wohlibuli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Initially I wasn't quite sure how this would turn out (being new to using lavender in cooking) but I searched the grocery store for lavender and I found dried lavender. Wish I could have used fresh but I still tried it with the dry and it turned out fantastic. Definitely a recipe i will share and I will use again. The only thing I did differently was not add the cheese. It was still great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
made this dish as written for 4 children ages 11 yrs to 15 years and they ate every bit. the next time I make this recipe, I might try using fresh sage leaves instead of the lavender, as I think chicken and sage are a great match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
The cheese really doesn't add anything to this recipe, at least as written as a topping. Make a cheese sauce if you want to perk it up. I'm fortunate to live near a lavender farm. Make sure all lavender that is used in cooking has not had pesticides or chemicals put on it. Make sure it is labeled good for use in foods or in some way is mentioned that it is food safe. Not all lavender is safe. Lavender is also cook for throwing on the grill with some lamb chops. This recipe is a good use of it. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Great stuff. I have two lavender plants (one silver frost lavender and one munstead lavender) and I was trying to figure out what to use them with. I tried this recipe with the Munstead lavender. Having great respect for the power of herbs, I only used two sprigs per chicken part. Thank you for such an easy but tasty recipe :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GCMorris

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This is absolutely wonderful!!! I made it for my picky boyfriend and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
Thanks for the recipe, Angel, but dried lavender is almost impossible to find in our area, to say nothing of fresh lavender. The recipe is just ok with the dried lavender. I'll keep searching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States