Lavash Cracker Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Yeah, no more $20 at the restaurant! I used my KA to mix it up, and the pasta attachment on the second to smallest setting to roll them out into rectangles (which fit better on the baking sheet). Makes most excellent 'flatbread' type thai chicken or philly cheesesteak pizza's like our favorite restaurant. Use parchment and no issues with sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Really enjoyed this recipe! Used my pizza stone to bake the dough on. Made the perfect base for a thin and crispy pizza. Accidently made the best pita bread with one round that didn't get properly docked which was great as I have tried on purpose to make pitas and failed. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
My husband is a master roller I guess. I told him paper thin, and they were more like cracker tasting chips lol. Pretty good with our soup though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I had never tasted nor heard of lavash until I came across this recipe but I must say this tastes pretty good. I wasn't able to use quite as much flour as the recipe called for, I think I was only able to knead in about 2 3/4 cups of flour all together (so less 1/2 cup than what the recipe calls for) and I used half whole wheat and half white flour. This was easy to make, just quite the task to be in the kitchen rolling out so many huge crackers with the oven at 500 degrees-- it was toasty in the kitchen! Definitely worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I enjoyed making this. We all enjoyed eating it. The bread has a delightful crunch. Mine didn't look like the picture but it was still quite good. It's a tiny bit tedious to make. But I probably will make it again because it's yummy. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marykevinaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Spectucular ... this is the best, (most succesful) cracker I've ever made. I sprinkled some sesame seeds on after brushing it with oil, (safflower.) A note about flour. I learned the hard way that it does go out-of-date and loses many properties. I used to buy it in large quantities for cost saving but have learned to buy only what's needed for about 6 months and keep it in the freezer. Lots of info online through KAF and other Millers on this subject. This cracker is a great vehicle for all pizza toppings as well as Asian salads with their sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Brings back some memories... Lavash is a traditional Armenian bread and my mom used to bake it on a wood stove during the war with Azerbaijan, when there was no electricity and almost no food in Armenia for a few years... :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkArmenia
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Yeah, lavash is the traditional Armenian bread. Healthy and tasty! You don't have to use whole wheat flour, all purpose flour will do it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Taste great, but a bit difficult to roll out. Second time I made it I added a tbsp vegetable oil to the dough and used my pasta machine to roll the dough very thin. Put parchment paper under the baking pan to insure no sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I make this as-is as a thin crust for pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

How To Make Tempura

Learn the Japanese method for making delicate batter-fried seafood and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States