LaVanda's Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Samantha Kates
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I used this recipe to make chicken fingers tonight since my 7 year old won't touch regular pieces of chicken. He said it was better then the ones at his favorite restaurant. My husband loved them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Kates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Tried it tonight...awesomeness :) thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Loved it!! I used thinly sliced chicken breast and made chicken fingers instead. The best ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
My husband loved this one. Crunchy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
YUMMMY!!! A NEW FAMILY FAVORITE!! VERY EASY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I cooked mine in the deep fryer. Maybe it was that, but alot of my batter fell off. Even at a lower heat. It was a little too bland for us so I doubled the seasonings. It was insanely good!!! I'm going to try it again in a pan. I gave it 4 stars because I feel like if I had been at LaVanda's house it would of been perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I made this recipe in 2 batches. I oven baked both but in the first one I used oil heated and cast iron skillet. This did not work very well, the breading fell off. The next one, I used a rack and baking pan. This way worked better and helped the coating stick better. I also used frosted flakes since that was all I had in the house. It had a nice sweetness and terrific crunch! Thank You laVanda:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This is a great fried chicken recipe! Talk about easy!! Instead of the black pepper and the garlic salt, I did seasoned salt and garlic powder. I cooked the chicken in the oven instead of a pan. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I thought it was very good. I soaked the chicken in a brine to give it a little more salt taste and used frosted flakes. My three boys and my wife loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
This recipe was awesome. The only thing I did different was use honey flavored frosted flakes instead of corn flakes. It gave the chicken a wonderful honey flavor to it. It blended nicely with all of the other spices! This one is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States