Lava Flow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
i did not care for this at all. it sat in 2 layers and didn't "flow" like stated. all i tasted was banana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
this is a very good drink, however, traditional lava flows do not have banana. i add a good amount of ice, omit the banana and double the coconut cream and pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
sooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodeliciousCraig'sWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
We can't get the strawberry and rum mixture to be pasty. It is very runny. We tried adding some ice also, but that isn't working.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I loved these in Maui. Except I added ice, I used banana liquor, malibu rum and frozen strawberry puree! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Delicious cocktail. I used 3/4 banana(5 stars 18/02/2009).***UPDATE***I have tried this cocktail for the second time and it was just good, so I want to change the rating. Just good, but I wasn't impressed too much. It's a little strange, but when all these ingredients are combined in this cocktail, these don't give a very delicious combination. It is like a tastelees smoothie with coconut milk. I've tried many cocktails with coconut rum and these were more spectalucar. The cocktail is very thick and I didn't like it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I had these for the first time in Hawaii and thought they would be great for my luau themed party last weekend. I pre-made the strawberry mixture and put in a pitcher so I wouldn't be behind the bar all night. I think I made about 50 of these drinks. Very important, crush the pina colada mixture with ice.I couldn't find coconut creme, so I used coconut milk which was just fine. I love this summer drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIANNA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
You are missing a key ingredient here, ICE! All the ingredients should be blended with ice. Also I would reccomend removing the banana we had this drink in Maui and they did not add banana and it is tastier without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cybele66

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
It was very thick. Was a really good idea and I was really looking forward to it but I didn't care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELASEELY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alvarado, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
It is really a delicious drink!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

How to Make Blueberry Mojitos

Put a blueberry twist on the minty, classic Cuban cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States