Laurie's Tequila Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
Awesome marinade. I made with a london broil that we then grilled. I don't know if it is the tequila or the worcheshire sauce, but this does make meat really tender. The meat also had great flavor with no trace of the tequila. My husband didn't even added steak sauce which would the the ultimate compliment. I noticed we were both drinking a lot of water after dinner though as it is a little salty. I won't bother to add the extra salt next time. I will use again for sure. However, next time I will cut the recipe in at least half. This makes way too much for what we would need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
we really enjoyed this marinade. I let the beef sit for 3 hours and it turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
This was an amazing marinade. It was just spicy enough and the tequila gave a great kick. The smell when we were cooking it was mouthwatering! I couldn't believe how tender and juicy it made our steaks taste, even the next day after being warmed in the microwave! I will use this again and again. Thanks Laurie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was good, but a overpowering for my tastes. I used this as a marinade for chicken kabobs (I let it marinade for just over 12 hours); I think it probably works better for larger cuts of meat, or for no more than 2-3 hours for kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vbjess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
This was definitely a tasty marinade but I wish I would have chosen a more tender cut of meat. I used beef stew meat which is good in the slow cooker but only so-so on the grill. Don't be scared off by the amount of tequila, it's not the dominant flavor. Instead of the pepper, I used a can of chopped green chilies and let my beef marinate for 2 days. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I don't eat meat but other people in my family do so I thought I give this a try. I added a few things of my own and made some substitutions because I didn't have all ingredients. Since Cinco was just a few days ago, I had some limes lying around so I thought I add some lime juice (with Tequila, how could you not add lime)and I also added minced garlic. I didn't have a jalepeno so I used dried red pepper flakes to give it some spice. The family seemed to enjoy it, so I'll like make it again but next time with a jalepeno to see how it'll taste different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
Really good. Make kabobs for a party using this marinade and everyone commented how wonderful they were. Next time I will allow the meat to marinate a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hallsville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I have to say we did not like this at all. I used it on sirloin steaks and grilled them and the flavor was not at all what we expected. The meat was tender though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I was afraid to use tequila, but this was great! I used about half a cup of all the liquids and it was plenty for 2, big round steaks. I just combined the liquids and added some cayenne pepper and garlic, marinaded for 4 hours and it gave the meat a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
I loved the flavor it is great with ribeye
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States