Laurie's Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by film8kr
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Very good. I cut the recipe to serve three. I used fresh Roma tomatoes instead of canned diced tomatoes, and six green chile peppers chopped in the meat mix, a pinch of chili powder, a shot of Chinese cooking wine, four large cloves of garlic, and a pinch of salt. I replaced Asiago cheese with fresh mozzarella and sharp cheddar over the top prior to placing the stuffed peppers in the oven. I covered the bottom of the cooking dish with sauce so the peppers wouldn't stick. Also, three tablespoons of tomato sauce covering the peppers and the cheese prior to placing in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by film8kr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Was very good!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Add chorizo used Zatarans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeac29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
the whole family loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
These stuffed peppers were pretty good! I think it could use a little extra spice while cooking the meat and onion, and really you could go with either Mexican spices or Italian spices. Either way would make this dish even better. Because I like my peppers being well done, while I was cooking the meat I put the halved green peppers in the oven for about 20 minutes. Then I combined all the ingredients, stuffed the peppers, and cooked them for about another 30 minutes. The texture was great and without any of the crunchiness of half-cooked peppers. Since there were only two adults and two small boys eating this, I made the full amount of the stuffing, but only six of the green peppers. I put the extra filling in the freezer so that in a few weeks I can pull that out and make some more peppers. A really easy meal for the future! Thank you for the recipe, LASELF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I can only give this recipe 3 stars. I usually do not give anything less than 4, however for my family and I, this recipe needed a lot of adjustments. Made it to the letter the first time around. The second time I added more seasoning (caraway seed, Italian seasoning, and some white pepper as well as extra salt to taste, as the stuffing was bland) The second time around I also only cut off the tops of the bell peppers, gutted and rinsed out. I made the peppers act as a bowl for the stuffing mix. It is a good starting point for those who have never made stuffed peppers before, but it does in my opinion need a few adjustments. I also found that an asiago, parmesan and romano shredded cheese blend works better for flavor as opposed to just asiago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This was very tasty. I gave it four stars because I felt it needed more spice. I added garlic, some Italian herbs, salt and pepper to taste to the meat mixture. My family really enjoyed this and they tasted even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Dimas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
It was alright, but there was absolutely nothing special about it. I followed the recipe to the letter and it was just meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britstoke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Very good and simple recipe. We just added a few additional spices to our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This recipe was very good! We used Santa fe rice instead of white rice and mozzarella cheese instead of Asiago cheese. Will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States