Laurie's Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
This recipe is a cook`s delight. Very tasty, inexpensive & easy to prepare. It dosen`t get better than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
A delicious, yet fattening meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca DeVries Poole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA
Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
I tried this recipe last night with my boyfriend and he loved it! Him and I ate 3 pieces each of the pie. This is a wondeful meal to do. And night we are having leftovers. Thanks for the recipe!:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
Totally great. I sauteed onions and green peppers with the meat, used cream style corn, and added onion flakes to the mashed potatoes. I didn't use a pie shell, either. It turns out equally well with ground turkey, which makes it a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
This recipe was great, although I made a few changes as well. I used Ground Turkey instead of Beef and just cooked it with onions and seasonings. On top of the mashed potatoes, I added a little bread crumbs and a few pats of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
what a great new recipe to add to my box. the crust was a nice change to the same old pie. Like some others,I too added some spices to the meat. Thanx for the recipe Laurie, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane A

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Quick and easy. Kids asked for seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
I made a couple changes, but this recipe turned out great. I omitted the pie crust, and just used a regular caserole dish. I also omitted the bell peppers, only used half of an onion, and seasoned the meat with salt and pepper, and garlic powder while the meat and onions were browning. I ended up using three large potatoes, which needed about four tablespoons of butter, and about a half a cup of milk (also added salt and pepper to the mashed potatoes). Next time I will probably use an extra half can of regular corn as well, and maybe a little more meat, just to make it a deeper caserole. Overall this was a definite hit that I will make often :) Scarlett
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
184 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLANGWAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
I love this recipe!! I made it for some of my family who had never had shepherd's pie before and they loved it. This recipe is simple yet tastes great the perfect combo. The only change I made was I subed green beans for the green peppers. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States