Laurie's Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Overall it was good, many of the other recipes don't include the corn, but i think it's definitely missing something without it! We also add diced green peppers and mushrooms to the meat mixture. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kel&Erich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This was VERY good. My husband loved it. I wouldnt change a thing, Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann of CT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Shepherd's pie has always been a favorite of mine--however, my husband is not as fond of it. I made this exactly as stated leaving the green pepper out--and my husband LOVED it. Now I know that I cannot make shepherds pie without a pie shell for my hubby....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Substituted with ground turkey and added some shredded cheddar cheese on top of the creamed corn. The only problem I had with this recipe is that it didn't call for salt & pepper which made me wonder and taste each step. So I salted & peppered the meat with a little garlic powder and salted the water for the potatoes, they came out bland anyway so I added a little salt to the potatoes. Quick & easy but lacked flavor. I think I'll add some fresh garlic and some frozen peas next time. But definitely use the "creamed" corn or it will be dry and fall apart when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This was great! I did not use the pie crust as others had mentioned, and it turned out fabulous. My 5 year old loved it, and it's hard to get him to eat meat. We made this for St Patty's Day dinner with "Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread" (the best recipe ever) with a spinach salad on the side. Yum! thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This was SO good! I pretty much followed the recipe exactly except I omitted the peppers (I just don't like them) and added some cheese on top before baking. My boyfriend nearly ate the whole thing by himself. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Good with the changes I made - added garlic, used regular corn, no pie crust. Did work well for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
My family loved this recipe. I took some to my neighbor, and her children asked her to get the recipe so she could make it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Great dish, quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Monarque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompton Lakes, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Garlic, plenty of salt and pepper. We all had seconds but we were still adding extra pepper. No crust, made it in a 9 x 11 pan with 2 lbs meat and 6 potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States