Laurie's Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
My family and I really like this, I added red bell pepper and fresh chopped garlic to the meat and of course topped with cheese as was suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I added a little garlic to the recipe to kick up the flavor. I followed several pieces of advice to make the pie delicious, including red peppers, kernel corn and mixing the cheese with the potatoes so that it will not burn. Before topping with potatoes, I added a layer of cheese between the meat mixture and the potatoes...It was a great addition to the recipe and a nice surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThomasB

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Marathon, New York, USA
Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I thought it was okay but my girls did not like it at all. Also, I would probably bake the crust a little before you add the ingredients. Mine was a little raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I probably won't be making this recipe again. My family wasn't very fond of it. I didn't think it was bad, but bland. The best part about it were the mashed potatoes with the melted cheddar cheese on top. Otherwise it was okay but not thrilling. Maybe some spices would perk it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
will make again-very easy--diced onion and gr pepper with chop wizard--next time will season meat and try using turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
My kids loved this! I will make it often. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Loved this recipe! It is great as leftovers, just as promised! I added a few things: Onion powder and garlic powder. And I omitted the onion, because of an allergy in the family. Loved it, even my 6 year old enjoyed some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Excellent, though the portions used required that I make 2 pies because of the sheer amount of ground beef and potatoes. If you're using russet potatoes, definitely use 2 instead and not quite so much meat/onion/green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
My husband and I thought this was really yummy. I hesitated after seeing some of the mixed reviews. I did prebake the pie shell for about 8 mins. And instead of using just ground beef I used a mixture of ground beef and breakfast sausage. I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Made tonight for supper and it was very quick and easy. Did not use pie crust or peppers, but it was still good. I was surprised. Next time I will use more mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States