Lauren's Grapefruit Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is definitely a keeper! It's pretty tart and I had to tweak it to suit my personal taste. I used pink grapefruit juice, a little less lime juice, an extra drop of agave nectar, and sugar on the rim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I did not have agave - so I used liquid Stevia to my desired sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This are so fresh and delicious! Use Ruby Red grapefruit for additional sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Made this for a busy week Saturday relaxation drink. MMMM Grabbed a carton of Ruby Red Grapefruit juice, Silver tequila from the market where I work and headed home. This was delicious! Sweetened lime juice and a touch of splenda was all the extra I did different. I added a salt/sugar rim, Good combo! Perfect weekend/ summer time drink! Only thing that would make it better would be MauiGirl's tropical umbrella! Thanks Lauren! Keeper for sure! Linda's snapshot is a picture perfect photo of this wonderful drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This was pretty good. Drinks are so reliant on personal taste so this review is more for information than anything: Use fresh juice or expect a different drink. I've had access to some pretty fabulous fresh grapefruit juice and the simply orange brand is the only store bought brand so far that comes close. I only added a pinch of sugar (because it isn't quite as sweet as the fresh I get, but almost). I know that my family would have wanted the sweetener but I don't think I'd need it with fresh juice. I did end up adding more tequila and triple sec (maybe double), just preference. I used fresh persian lime juice for one and "keywest lime juice" (Joe and Nellies) for the other and they aren't even close to the same drink. The bottled juice just made it so harsh. I couldn't bring myself to buy grapefruit when one was the same price as a "good" ruby red juice but I certainly will when it's cheaper. I wouldn't make these if I couldn't get fresh lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I made this into a "skinny" margarita and used Crystal Light Ruby Red. Tried to do it without the agave, but it needs it. Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
These were great margaritas but for some reason I could hardly taste the grapefruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Excellent drink. I added a little more tequila because I like it stronger. I used Tres Agaves agave nectar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States