Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
This meal was extremely easy to make and very tasty. My kids and husband loved it. We will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Pretty good and very easy. I used fat free cream cheese and added some grated cheddar cheese. Broccoli instead of spinach works, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
I tried this with fresh asparagus instead of spinach. I took the chicken out of the broth and cooked the aspapragus for about five minutes then took it out and added the cream cheese then I returned the remaining ingredients to the sauce. Even my picky eater ate the veggies!! It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
The nice thing about this recipe for me was that I already had everything - or I thought I did - ended up having to use feta cheese and a little milk and butter instead of cream cheese, and it still turned out quite good. Would definitely make it again, it seems like a go-to recipe and was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunland, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This was very easy to make. My husband loved it, though I thought it needed a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I used leftover chicken breasts and fresh spinach. I also skipped the tomatoes. This was really good; my only complaint is that my husband ate so much I didn't get to save any leftovers!:) I bet it would be good with fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORIAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Good base recipe but definately needs some improvements. I added garlic, basil, oregano, salt and pepper. It was still a little too bland for our tastes so I will add some sauted onion as well next time. Maybe part of the problem was the low sodium chicken broth I used, but I never buy regular. I also used lowfat cream cheese as suggested but will use regular next time. My 2 1/2 year old did love it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
Love this! It is added to my list of favorite recipes. I added onion and garlic. I also used fresh spinach. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
I made this twice, once as written and once again with added onion and garlic. It was good the first time but great the second time. It just needed more flavor. I sauted onion & garlic in a pan and then added them when I added the spinach adn cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Took the advice of others and gave it some flavor with fresh mushrooms, onions, pressed garlic and s & p. It is very good! The kids like it and it's easy. It doesn't have much sauce for the whole pound of pasta, so I would maybe add some cream or more cream cheese, maybe another 4 oz-especially if you are going to have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blossom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sarona, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States