Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This was very good. I took others' advice and added garlic, salt, pepper, a little red pepper and onions. I used canned diced tomatoes and mushrooms and fresh spinach that I had on hand. It needed more salt and pepper at the table, but that did the trick. Very elegant, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Not very good - quite flavorless- the amount of doctoring required makes it a completely different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is a good recipe. If I could, I would give it 4.5 stars for the simplicity & the fact that my picky eater gobbled it up. I am not giving it 5 stars because it does need a little something. Next time I will use garlic and maybe Greek seasoning. Otherwise - it's GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
What a delicious pasta recipe! It's a snap to make and a real family pleaser. It is so versatile! Add whatever veggies you have and it still turns out great! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
this turned out really good. i tweaked it a bit, i added minced garlic to the chicken broth while it simmered the chicken. i also added mushrooms to the sauce. after reading some of the other reviews, i went on ahead and added more chicken broth and cream cheese to make more sauce. everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kodles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I couldn't follow the recipe exactly since I didn't have the same ingredients. Here's what I did: cooked bacon and fresh spinach, added chicken stock and cream cheese and cooked it down. Then added leftover rotisserie chicken. Garnished with sliced fresh tomato. My somewhat picky children loved it and ate seconds!! For adults, I think I would add some red pepper flakes. . .I think this would bring this recipe to a whole new level of yumminess! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This was great, with the addition of half a chopped yellow onion, a lot of Italian Seasoning and Garlic Salt. Would have been terribly bland with out it. Good base recipe to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Sarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Really good! Had some reservations making this as my husband is kind of picky but the flavor is really good. I did use cream soup instead of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Yum!! I did add some seasonings like garlic, s&p & onion powder. Plus I only had broccoli, no spinach but it was YUMMY! Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I'm going to use less cream cheese next time. It had a really strong cream cheese flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama to JRG

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States