Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I don't know why this is so good, but it is!!!! And it's so simple. I did substitute canned, diced tomatoes, and velveeta instead of cream cheese the first time time I made this because I used what I had on hand time. Either way it is a simple, easy and delicious dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Yum! I used green beans instead of spinach and left out the tomatoes and the whole family loved it. My 5 year old, super picky son even ate every last bite. It's super easy to throw together and you can easily switch it up by changing the vegetables and/or pasta. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies anyone?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Super simple and easy. I added garlic and romano cheese for flavor. This recipe could be switched up with mushrooms and artichokes. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Even with the addition of two cloves of fresh garlic and 2 TBSP of fresh basil, this was still pretty flavorless. It would need a lot of tweaking before it could be called "unbelievable".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULESMICHY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Yummy and easy, I just passed on the tomatoes, because we're not a big fan on them in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAdams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Great Recipe!! My picky 6 year old loved it and so did my 8 month old. We didn't have tomatoes, but it was just as good without it. The only addition I made was half a pack of ranch dressing mix & garlic to the chicken while it was cooking. I think mushrooms would be a great addition next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
SUPER easy...and yummy! This is a keeper, even the kids ate it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Good start, but needs garlic, italian seasoning, salt, & pepper. I will add mushrooms too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEGT2865

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Wow,, I enjoyed this. I did use fresh baby spinach, and added some mushrooms. I needed to make this a low cal dinner so I used low fat cottage cheese,, and it turned out to be a dish to make again. THANK YOU .. great meal here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Lou
Home Town: Pine Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Very quick and fresh. I had red peppers on hand so I subbed in one of those for the cherry tomatoes that I didn't have, but I think I would have preferred the spinach-tomato combination. I also used a 10oz bag of fresh spinach and that worked great, I didn't think there was too much of it either. I am not a huge fan of the cream cheese sauce, though. I think a can of cream soup (chicken, maybe mushroom or celery) would make this as creamy and be cheaper and more flavorful. I will make this again with that change. Thanks very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States