Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This is a good base recipe but I definitely needed to follow the recommendation of other reviewers. Garlic, salt, mushrooms, basil, and onion were must haves. I will try this again since it was a good way to get spinach into my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bzymom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
As instructed on here, it was alright. We will probably make it again when we need something easy and quick. We didn't modify it at all and it was okay but a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snailcarnival

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Good starter recipe, for added flavor I seasoned the chicken with MRS.DASH GARLIC AND HERB, and browned it in butter and olive oil first, removed the meat to a plate and poured off the oil from the pan, added the meat and broth back to the pan and followed the recipe as written from there. My DH liked it so much, he went back for seconds, and continued to pick at it as we cleared the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Really good, but I did add a bit more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This is a great recipe as is, but it's also good for tweaking many different ways. I used more chicken so I needed extra sauce. I added a can of cream of mushroom soup in addition to the cream cheese. I also added a can of mushrooms, garlic powder and capers. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Eh, I'll give it three stars for being quick and easy, but the flavor was kinda bland. I'll try it again, but it definitely needs the garlic and onion to tweak the flavor as well as ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kemaloney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Pretty good! I will be making it again. The only thing I changed about the recipe was I added a little less spinach just because I am not a huge fan. It was a delicious! A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Good recipe, nice way to make a cream sauce. Needs significant doctoring to add flavor. Added garlic, onion, basil, pepper, salt and parmesan and next time will double what I added. But will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
My husband loved it! I used seasoned tomatos and seasoned the meat while it cooked with onion & garlic. I only had 1/2 a box of pasta. That seemed to be fine as the sauce wasn't thin. More pasta & it really woulld have been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Forgettable. Even after doctoring it up with onions, garlic, paremesean it was just ok. Not enough sauce for the amount of pasta. Might have been ok with less pasta and perhaps some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States