Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This one's pretty bland. I only used half pound penne & leftover chicken, a little parmesan, s & p. 'Tastes llke a rich soup-based casserole - without soup, sub cream cheese, of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Easy + Fast = Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Very bland. Tried to add some flavor with suggetions: saute with onions and mushrooms, fresh basil, salt, pepper and it was still very bland. Would really need to modify to get some flavor and that would make it a very different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
had to make changes - cooked the chicken in oil cooked onions and garlic - added white wine and fresh spinach my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Great dish to play with lots to substitute (meats or veggies) or add...garlic, onion.... also used fresh spinach and diced up some tomato on top when finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIPPIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
After reading the reviews, decided to doctor it up with a package of Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing seasoning mix....that definitely did it. Just bursting with flavor. Didn't add garlic or onions or anything else. Just the chicken, spinach, and tomatoes. Yum, yum. It's easy an easy crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Easy and yummy. Did add onion,garlic and park cheese. Would def make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I loved this recipe. I didn't follow the exact instructions. I used mushrooms instead of spinach because that's what I had on hand. I added white wine to the sauce and a little bit of Italian seasoning. Will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
My family and i loved it!!! My daughter is dieting so came across recipe even though my daughter hates spinach she loved it,your right you cant taste the spinach. Had a great flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I really liked this recipe. I used some left over chicken, so it was REALLY fast. The chicken already had lots of seasoning, and the only addition I made was some garlic. My kids actually liked it - once they got past the fact that they were eating spinach. This is a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States