Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I did as other reviewers said and browned the chicken in oil with salt, pepper, onion powder, and lots of garlic. I then simmered that mixture with chicken broth and added the cream cheese and spinach. I threw in a jar of artichoke hearts (wish I had done 2!), and when done, sprinkled with Parmesan cheese. Very delicious this way! My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Tastes good and its easy. Sounded great as-is but I wanted to up the veggies so I added green pepper and onion and then a tsp of garlic powder for my husband's tastes. everyone enjoyed it, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Like many other people have said, this recipe is good if you tweak it. I followed the garlic and onion sautéed in chicken broth and chicken for closer to 15 minutes and turned it up to high since it was taking forever to cook on med. I added some fresh basil and parmesan cheese to the blend as well as plenty of salt and pepper. Once I did all that it was very tasty. Used gluten free spaghetti and it was delicioso! Husband said "it's a winner", and I concur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
i tried this recipe just two nights ago, and i thought it sounded good but the big test are the opinions of my two girls (one 13 yrs old and the other 1 yr old). They both loved it! My oldest told me so and the baby, well she ate her little portion up quick! i sent some along the next day for her with the babysitter and she told me its the first time she finished her lunch that quick! this is most definitely a kid friendly dish that kids of all ages will like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dbradley
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I used angel pair pasta instead and added onions and cayenne pepper. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
The reason I gave it 4 stars is because I added chopped onion, garlic, basil, parmesan cheese, and nutmeg. The result was awesome. My fuzzy partner loved it. I would give that version 5 stars. I think if I followed the recipe to the T, the sauce could have been bland like the other reviewers mentioned. Thanks for this recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This one's pretty bland. I only used half pound penne & leftover chicken, a little parmesan, s & p. 'Tastes llke a rich soup-based casserole - without soup, sub cream cheese, of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Easy + Fast = Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Very bland. Tried to add some flavor with suggetions: saute with onions and mushrooms, fresh basil, salt, pepper and it was still very bland. Would really need to modify to get some flavor and that would make it a very different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
had to make changes - cooked the chicken in oil cooked onions and garlic - added white wine and fresh spinach my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States