Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Pretty good. I like the healthy spinach, but it does overpower the other flavours a bit. Nicely cheesy - not enough tomatoes in this recipe. Good way to use frozen cream cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Very good recipe! I added Garlic and Onions after reading several people s comments. Decided to follow everything and added only two more ingredients 5 cloves of chopped garlic and small onion - slice it very thin Yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
If I make this again I would definitely use fresh spinach and not frozen. Otherwise I really liked how easy this dish was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
My son Has a tomato allergy so I was looking for a non tomato sauce he would like. He is four and approved of this recipe...without the tomatoes of course. I added a generous amount of garlic to the sauce. I am thrilled he ate spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
My family found this bland as is, however, it is a good basic quick recipe that you can spice up to your family's liking. I added garlic powder, a little salt and topped with crushed red pepper for a more tasty version. Also, I used Goldbaum's gluten free brown rice pasta. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I loved this! I added garlic powder, and a small amount of mozzarella and parmesan. I also used a can of diced tomatoes instead of cherry, only because I didn't have any on hand. It turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Very good. Very easy. I added a few things. Sauté onion, peppers and garlic. Used chicken I already had cooked. Used fresh spinach and diced a tomato. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This was ok. I used chicken stock instead cause it has more flavor. follow the recipe but had to add cheese at the end which made it much better and creamier. Any cheese will do because everything is better with CHEESE. I think I will make this again but will do much doctoring like everyone else did and said. Oh and I forgot I used fresh spinach not frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Latrice Munroe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
As written, bland, however, I could see a beginning to a rather tasty dinner, so I dove in. Here's what I did. First, I bought 8 boneless, skinless chicken thighs, and cubed them. I sautéed a large diced onion in olive oil and butter. Added 12 oz sliced fresh mushrooms, a heaping cupful of shredded carrots, then 6 finely minced garlic cloves. Added the chicken and browned. Then, added 1/4 cup flour and mixed all well. Added about a teaspoon each Kosher salt, Oregano, ground pepper and Thyme. Then added 4 cups rich, homemade chicken stock, heated, TWO cubed 8 oz blocks of Cream Cheese, let is simmer for 1/2 hour, added the fresh tomatoes, about a cup of frozen peas, a 9 oz package of fresh spinach, then stirred in a 16 oz package, cooked Linguine. Topped with shredded Italian cheese, and this was simply fabulous. I give it a five for inspiration, but as written, only a 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This was SO good and smooth! Anybody should love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States