Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Made this using crushed tomatoes instead of the tomato soup and it was so good. The family usually does not eat turkey and they all loved it including myself. Thanks Laura.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This is AWESOME!!!I added a can of corn and some liquid smoke and 1/8 tsp of cayenne pepper along with all the other ingredients so.Just the amount of spice I like...not for the mild folks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Love this chili! My boyfriend and I have made it exactly per recipe instruction and with our own changes, and we love it both ways. He can handle a lot more "spice" than I can, and this is the perfect blend of spices for people who do and do not like hotter foods. This is one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Quick and easy! I just added some ground chipotle moritas to it because I like a smokey flavor in my chili! Very good overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This has become my go-to for turkey chili, but I did make a couple of changes. I use a 28 oz. can of crushed tomatoes instead of tomato soup. I cook the onion with the ground turkey, too. Sometimes I use white beans instead of black, but not always. It freezes well and makes a great topping for a taco salad, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This chili is wonderful. Great tasting with the right amount of spice. My family enjoyed it very much. Will continue to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Loved it! Did as recommended, used 1 can chopped tomatoes instead of soup, added 1 can of corn, 1 can green chiles, 1/2 can extra water, and a little chipotle and tomato paste. Great served with cheese, sour cream, cornbread, fresh lime squeeze, hot sauce and cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Great recipe. I prefer things a bit milder, so I halved all of the strong spices, and it still had enough of a kick for me. Other changes - used vegetarian "beef" instead of turkey, which worked out really nicely, especially if you are not into meat; added corn and 1 can of fire roasted tomatoes in lieu of black beans and second can of Campbell's tomato soup, respectively, as per advice of a previous reviewer. Also added cinnamon and pumpkin spice for a slightly sweet flavor, and as someone else suggested, used a towel to line the lid so the liquid doesn't drip into the chili and make it too liquidy. 4 hours on "high" was still not enough to get a lot of the liquid out, so I gave it closer to 5, and it was still somewhat soupy, but I actually liked it that way, so that was okay. Next time, I'll add 1 can of pumpkin puree as suggested by another recipe, to give it even more of a sweeter flavor - I really like when you can feel both the spicy and the sweet flavors equally strongly and sense the texture and taste of the chunky pieces of "meat," beans and corn in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carabiniero8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This is a great and fast recipe for chili.... made with can green Chile's and add more water ...my friends loved it ... now I have to make more next week ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenjoy
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I have a pre-schooler, so I took the advice to skip the red pepper flakes and substitute a can of tomatoes with green chiles for one of the cans of tomato soup. I also added half a soup can of water. Cooked on high 4 hours, topped with grated cheddar, ditched my spoon and ate with Tostitos multi-grain scoops! :) Yum! Two adults and a pre-schooler finished it off!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 730) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States