Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Excellent recipe! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I have been scouring the internet for hardy, flavorful, clean eating ideas. This fit the bill. I opted out of using the vegetable oil and just browned my ground turkey breast with a little bit of water in a non-stick skillet. My local grocery store didn't have low sodium tomato soup, and due to my diet restrictions "low sodium" is a must. I opted to use four 5.5oz cans of low sodium V8 vegetable juice. I also added a small can of diced, fire-roasted green chilies (drained and rinsed)and one fresh tomato(diced). Given how bland the turkey was, I added a tad more cumin and chili powder (to taste), along with some paprika. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mssmeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I made this last night....AMAZING! I don't even like chili and I can't stop eating this! Has a small kick to it so that makes it that much better. I used a can of low sodium tomato parmesan soup. Next time I'll add the corn I think. Best chili I've tasted. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Easy to make and delish! I also used cans of diced tomatoes, added green chilies and didn't add the red pepper flakes, and it was perfect! highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Made this using crushed tomatoes instead of the tomato soup and it was so good. The family usually does not eat turkey and they all loved it including myself. Thanks Laura.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This is AWESOME!!!I added a can of corn and some liquid smoke and 1/8 tsp of cayenne pepper along with all the other ingredients so.Just the amount of spice I like...not for the mild folks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Love this chili! My boyfriend and I have made it exactly per recipe instruction and with our own changes, and we love it both ways. He can handle a lot more "spice" than I can, and this is the perfect blend of spices for people who do and do not like hotter foods. This is one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Quick and easy! I just added some ground chipotle moritas to it because I like a smokey flavor in my chili! Very good overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This has become my go-to for turkey chili, but I did make a couple of changes. I use a 28 oz. can of crushed tomatoes instead of tomato soup. I cook the onion with the ground turkey, too. Sometimes I use white beans instead of black, but not always. It freezes well and makes a great topping for a taco salad, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This chili is wonderful. Great tasting with the right amount of spice. My family enjoyed it very much. Will continue to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States