Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is so easy and everyone in my family loves it. I always make a double or triple batch and freeze some for a quick meal. My daughter goes to college and she tosses it in a little dip sized crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I enjoyed the chili, but it was just too many beans. I couldn't even taste the turkey. I will try again, but I will have just one can of kidney beans and either another can of tomato soup or a can of diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was so delicious. I might have put in just a bit too much red pepper, because it was spicy! Had me and my girls running for the water, but my husband said it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Left out the red pepper flakes and used tomatoes...very good,will make again*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Amazing! I followed the recipes but I added a cup of water because I thought it looked too thick but I should have known that the slow cooker thins it out. Another thing that I added was DelMonte's corn (drained). This gave it a sweet taste. Next time, I'm sure it will turn out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Loved this chili! I followed suggestions and omitted the soup, added mexican corn, diced tomatoes, tomato sauce and green chiles. I also added a dash of cinnamon and about a Tbls or two of brown sugar. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Excellent for a quick chilli. I made my own beans because I hate the can aftertaste. I followed the ingredients and directions to a T and cannot think of anything to change about it. Oh, I added green bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This is my go to recipe for chili. First off i would like to say that this chili is great when made exactly as the recipe is written! I have made countless batches of this recipe since I first found it about 3 years ago. I usually use 2 cans of black beans and only 1 of kidney beans. Sometimes I add a can of corn. I always top it with crushed Cheddar sunchips. I don't use onion and instead use onion powder but that is only because I don't care much for onion. Also, it can be made in about an hour on the stovetop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Bern, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Tried this for the first time with some of my own tweaks. Instead of the tomato soup, I used a can of diced tomato and a can of spicy enchilada sauce. It came out a little thicker but it was perfect with some tortilla chips. I'm definitely doing this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This turkey chili was absolutely wonderful! I made a few changes based on other reviews. I used a can of no salt added tomato sauce and a can of fire roasted diced tomatoes. I also added some frozen corn. I used a can of chili beans and a can of great northern beans. I love the fact that this is rather healthy, as far as chili goes. A dollop of light sour cream on mine and some sour cream and shredded Mexican cheese on my husband's and dinner was served! Thanks for sharing your recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States