Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I LOVE this recipe! It is the only chili that I make ever since I first made this about 3 years ago! My sister asked for the recipe and now it's also her go to recipe for chili! It doesn't taste like a turkey chili AT ALL! I make a few changes, just for my taste. I use 1 can tomato soup and 1 can diced tomatoes with chillies. And only 1/2 teaspoon of the red pepper flakes. I also leave out the oil and just cook the turkey with a quick spray of Pam. So delicious and not at all bad for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This is the easiest recipe I found for turkey chili that did not include diced tomatoes. Neither my husband or I eat them. We both absolutely love this turkey chili and I make it at least every other week in the fall and summer. I always make it as the recipe states , but will be trying some of the suggestions for some variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I typically hate turkey. I won't make anything with turkey, but my sister swore that this did not taste like turkey. So I tried it. This was a great recipe and it didn't taste like turkey at all. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
We didn't like. Won't make again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I honestly wasn't a fan, while my husband liked it, it was slightly to hot for my kids. And we like spicy but it was enough the kids, had the burns in their throats, they couldn't get past. For me, it had a weird after taste, that I just didn't care for. I think it was the allspice and the mix of tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I've been making this recipe as written for years and it comes out perfect everytime. The only thing I don't add is allspice because I never have it and it doesn't seem worth buying, for just a pinch. This is a very thick chili - which is how I like it. It does have quite a bit of spice but some some cheese and sour cream cool it down perfectly. Overall this is an excellent turkey chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Loved this recipe, it was absolutely delicious! And I used all organic ingredients...so yummy! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I'm not a chili eater, but this is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
When my husband discovered we were having this for dinner he complained because he is a big fan of my typical ground beef chili. After eating, he "guessed it was ok" as he went back for seconds, and polished off the remainder the next day! I kept with all the spices and used Ro-tel tomatoes instead of tomato soup after reading other reviews, and I felt this was too much spice. Next time, I think I will keep true to the recipe as it is probably fine the way it is stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This is definitely one of my favorite slow cooker recipes. Didn't change a thing and it was so hearty and good. Skeptics of ground turkey probably won't be able to tell it's not ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States