Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe! I've been making it for years! I do tweak it a bit though just to suit my tastes. I add half cut jalapeños, a can of corn with the juice, and sliced bell peppers for color and lots of fresh garlic . I also use a packet of chili seasoning instead of the individual seasonings and some tomato paste to thicken it up . I still add red pepper flakes because I love my food spicy. Such a low maintenance meal to make that's so hearty, do it in the am and by the time you come home from work it's delicious and ready to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Puente

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This turned out amazing!! I followed others suggestions and substituted a can of southwestern diced tomatoes for a can of soup and added 1/2 cup of water. I also used 2 tsp chili powder instead of 2 Tbs. super yummy, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneAzureAngel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by seecode
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I've made it twice now. First time I didn't have chili powder so I made some from scratch. That time was better. I also overdid the beans the second time to use something up. It through off the ratio. But it was still awesome. Both times I added large chopped mushrooms. I doubled the recipe and froze most of it in muffin tins. Now I just pop one in the microwave while I make a piece of toast and I'm ready for a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
It was pretty good! We made this for Easter Dinner yesterday and doubled the chili powder. Sour cream, cheese and crushed nachos followed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I add a sprinkle of brown sugar, a can of garbanzo beans instead of one can of the other beans in the recipe, a few squirts of ketchup, and two cans of diced fire roasted garlic tomatoes. Really delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I love this recipe! So do the people I feed. It's very easy to make. It's flavorful, low fat, high in fiber & protein. Slow cooking is so nice. My twist is that I add a can of white corn. It adds to the texture, flavor, and color for a different presentation for your chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
LOVE.LOVE.LOVE! I have made this many, many times and every time it turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This chili is absolutely delicious. I replaced the tomato soup for a big can of diced tomatoes undrained. I ate it with corn, brown rice, and cheddar cheese. So goooddd!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Excellent!! I followed the advice of other cooks and replaced one can of tomato soup with a can of diced tomatoes. I also added a small can of water, some corn and diced peppers as I like veggies in my chili, and next time I might only use one can of kidney beans instead of 2 and add even more veggies. Everyone at the table liked this, including my 7 month old son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Franklin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 730) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States