Laura's Lemon Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This was absolutely delicious and beautiful (which is why I took the picture). Next time I'll use less oil, but otherwise it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
OMG, with some changes this was so excellent! It's only 2 of us so I scaled the ingredients for 2 and used one large baking potato. I scrubbed it and cubed it but left the skin on (so it gets crispy - yummy). I also subbed oregano for dill, and chicken stock and olive oil for butter and canola oil. I mixed everything in a liquid measuring cup, and then poured over the potatoes in the pan. Then I just squeezed fresh lemon juice over all. So fast, so easy, and so so good. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Yum! These were a hit. I followed other suggestions to use less butter and oil but kept the other seasonings the same. I used some tiny red potatoes from the farmer's market, so I didn't even have to slice them up and they made for great presentation. Clean-up was easy since I mixed everything in a Ziploc bag and lined the baking pan with foil. You can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
YUMMY, YUMMY,YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I would definitely give this recipe about 4.5 stars because I did make a few minor adjustments. Like other chefs, I cut the oil/butter combo and substitued with about 1/4 c. olive oil. I squeezed the juice of a whole lemon (I like my lemon potatoes lemony). I also used fresh dill instead of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mocho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I followed the suggestions of others and substituted chicken broth and olive oil and oregano. I added some more lemon juice than originally called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACKLEY420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
These potatoes had an awesome flavor. I substituted olive oil for the canola oil. They were a bit too greasy, so next time I will cut some of the butter and oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
These were so good. I used baby potatoes instead. I wold rate this a 6 if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I make these using baby dutch yellow potatoes halved. These are so small and very tender with a wonderful buttery flavor. I toss them with lemon pepper, olive oil, add onion wedges with the garlic and bake @ 425 stirring a few times while they roast. I prefer these when I don't add the dill. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Love these!! I am a huge lemon fan, which is why I chose these, but I really couldn't taste the lemon at all. It didn't matter; these were crispy and flavorful. Delicious -- thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States