Laura's Lemon Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I would use a bit less lemon, but otherwise, they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I just loved these potatoes. I did make them a little differently. I used olive oil spray rather than oil. I cut the potatoes and added to the dish, sprayed with oil and then added the dill, lemon juice, salt, pepper and garlic over the top of the potatoes rather than tossing the potatoes in a large bowl (why make more dishes!!!) sprayed again with oil during cooking. I served these cold and they really were so delicious. Will certainly be making these again. Who would have thought lemon on potatoes could taste so good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Nice alternative way of cooking potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Super delicious. Nice change from roasted red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
The vegetables tasted amazing- the lemon and dill were a perfect combination. My husband and I loved this flavoring....I added baby carrots in with the potatoes and they tasted so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I reduced the dill to half of what is suggested Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Sorry this recipe was awful, will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JPMJ
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I reduced this to one serving. I mixed it all in a glass baking dish rather than dirtying a bowl. I omited the butter and just used enough canola oil to lightly coat the potatoes. I also stirred them several times while baking. It is a nice flavour combination. I had wondered if the lemon would taste good on potatoes-- but next time I think I will add even more lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPMJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
These didn't have a whole lot of flavor...need to add much more seasoning. I did enjoy the crispness of the potatoes and would make again with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERSEYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Really, really good and smells great while in the oven. I smashed the garlic and left them whole so they would flavor oil/butter and I could take them out easily if they started burning, whichthey did a bit, but not a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States