Laura's Lemon Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Super delicious. Nice change from roasted red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
The vegetables tasted amazing- the lemon and dill were a perfect combination. My husband and I loved this flavoring....I added baby carrots in with the potatoes and they tasted so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I reduced the dill to half of what is suggested Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Sorry this recipe was awful, will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JPMJ
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I reduced this to one serving. I mixed it all in a glass baking dish rather than dirtying a bowl. I omited the butter and just used enough canola oil to lightly coat the potatoes. I also stirred them several times while baking. It is a nice flavour combination. I had wondered if the lemon would taste good on potatoes-- but next time I think I will add even more lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPMJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
These didn't have a whole lot of flavor...need to add much more seasoning. I did enjoy the crispness of the potatoes and would make again with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERSEYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Really, really good and smells great while in the oven. I smashed the garlic and left them whole so they would flavor oil/butter and I could take them out easily if they started burning, whichthey did a bit, but not a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Family absolutely loved it! My only addition to it, is MORE LEMON!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Would give this 3.5 stars. A nice, solid roasted potato recipe, though nothing spectacular. I only used 1/4 cup of olive oil, which was just enough, and I doubled the amount of lemon juice and garlic (halve them instead of mincing them b/c smaller pieces will burn and become bitter). I roasted these for 40 minutes and then broiled them for 4 minutes, tossed them, and broiled for another 4 minutes. This ended up browning and crisping the potatoes quite nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was very tasty and full of flavor! However, I found the oil amount a bit overwhelming and by the time the potatoes were done they were still swimming in the oil. That's saying a lot considering I almost never find a recipe that has too much fat for me. I will make this again, but with about half the amount of oil and butter. I used olive oil instead of canola because #1, it's healthier, and #2, it adds more flavor and it simply the best for roasted potatoes. Coconut oil would be great as well too. The lemon flavor wasn't extremely strong and didn't give you that punch-in-the-face burst but just lingered in the background, complementing the buttery, crisp and perfectly seasoned potatoes. For a more lemon flavor I'd add some lemon zest and maybe a touch more lemon juice. This is great recipe; the potatoes came out flavorful, tender, and slightly crisp. Talk about yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoconutGirl

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 81-90 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States