Laura's Lemon Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I thought that it was a great recipe the next time I make them i will put a little more lemon and dill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Good flavor and easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fausterlady
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Fantastic and easy! Will totally be making again! I ended up leaving these in the oven for about an hour and then I actually put them under the broiler for about 15 minutes stirring every 3-5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Audrey
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
My family really enjoyed the potatoes. The recipe is now saved to my recipe box. The only change would be less oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurinburg, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This recipe is absolutely wonderful! It is a big hit in our house. I've made them four times already in the last two weeks. It reminds me of the Greek potatoes I always ask for at my favorite Greek restaurant. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drkaito

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I tried these for breakfast one morning and my family loves them. My fiance is a very picky eater and these were a hit with him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Fantastic! I omitted the butter due to a dairy allergy. I used yellow basin gold potaoes with the peels on. I like mine a little crispy on the outside so I cooked mine for ~60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
It's a little unfair of me to rate these as I didn't make them as written and rather used this recipe as a guide. Anyway, here's what I did. I was trying to mimic some roasted potatoes I would get at a Mediterranean fast food place. I eyeballed the oils, using a spicy herbed olive oil I have. I used kosher salt to get a bit of crunch on the potatoes, red pepper flakes instead of dill and tripled the garlic. This sounds extreme but I was trying to get the heavy garlic flavor of thoom (a Middle Eastern garlic sauce) that is always spread over the potatoes at previously mentioned restaurant. What I learned is that the garlic roasted and gave it not at all the same flavor (thoom is made with raw garlic). A nice flavor, but not the one I was looking for. I also sprinkled some parsley over everything and juiced half a lemon so there was significantly more lemon flavor than the subtle flavor some others mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aredendra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This was good. However, I expected more lemon dill flavor, which didn't stand out for me. I used olive oil in place of canola oil and added more dill weed. Still needed more flavor for my taste, but still very edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This were good but seemed little different to me than your basic roasted potatoes. The lemon and dill flavors were so mild that they were almost indistinguishable. Might increase those next time. Even though the flavors did not "pop" for me, I do love roasted potatoes so I can envision making this again and tweaking the seasonings a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States