Laura's Lemon Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This recipe is fantastic! We could not stop eating them. I used small red potatoes with skin on and cut them into bite sized pieces. Since it was two of us, I cut back on the butter and oil but the ratio was the same. I used evoo, not canola oil. With the fresh garlic, dried dill and the juice of one lemon it was perfectly seasoned. I cooked it for nearly one hour to make sure the potatoes had a nice crust, stirring them several times. If you used fresh dill, that could account for the lack of flavor. Dried dill is my choice in any dish that calls for that pronounced taste. Fresh dill is very mild and you need a lot of it to get the same results. I cannot imagine subbing chicken broth for the oil and/or butter. Not the same dish at all. Please make this as written, you will not be disappointed. We served it with grilled strip steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Floridafoodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I have made this recipe frequently throughout the last few years. I love it. I don't make any changes (unless I need to based on something I don't have on hand. Adding Sage works nicely too!) Great side dish recipe thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Not bad, but not really "lemony" enough for my tastes. Might do well with some lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I've made these twice for dinner parties - they are so easy to prep but the flavor is incredible and guests rave about them. I use a bag of tiny potatoes and extra lemon. Wonderful recipe for stress free entertaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie61

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Next time I'll add more lemon as I could barely taste it, but overall it was good. I added carrots too and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
These potatoes were delicious! Upon reading some of the comments I only put 1/4 cup olive oil and omitted the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Excellent taste and easy prep. I followed recipe as written but had to add an additional 30 mins roasting time ( gas oven).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I almost always cook my potatoes this way. I don't use butter or canola oil though. I use Pam's Olive Oil Spray. It's healthier. I also brown my potatoes with a roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I love this,it's simple and tastey. I used olive oil new potatoes. I've done this with small reds,purple and some thin skinned light colored potatoes. I left skins on and cooked whole(very small potatoes). I sometimes skip the dill and add fresh garlic. PERFECT and SO EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hippiedave
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Love these potatoes! They're tangy from the lemon juice but so creamy. I made these in the oven and on the grill. I think they lose some of the lemon flavor and are abit crispier as well; still good but much better in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States