Laura's Lemon Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I love this,it's simple and tastey. I used olive oil new potatoes. I've done this with small reds,purple and some thin skinned light colored potatoes. I left skins on and cooked whole(very small potatoes). I sometimes skip the dill and add fresh garlic. PERFECT and SO EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hippiedave
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Love these potatoes! They're tangy from the lemon juice but so creamy. I made these in the oven and on the grill. I think they lose some of the lemon flavor and are abit crispier as well; still good but much better in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Easy and so, so delicious!! I used olive oil instead of canola and increased the lemon. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Became a family favorite quickly. It goes with some of the recipes I have that don't need mashed potatoes and gravy, yet perfect side dish!! For a main dish I added smoked sausage and served it as a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loves Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This was soooo delicious. I had the most picky greek and his wife coming over for dinner and added this to my lamb and greek salad dinner and the combo was just amazing. Perfect blend of flavors, not one overshadowing the other. Nicely done, will make this much more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
absolutely delicious, I would agree with the other reviewers tht the oil and butter could be cut inhalf and still be just fine. My husband and son gave it a 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I made these last night and they were a hit! I took other reviewers advice and cut back on the amount of butter and oil that I used. I moved the potatoes around after about 30 minutes, so that they would all get a chance to get crisp, my house smelled so good. I can't wait to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
A nice and easy side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
SOO GOOD! my dad is the fussiest man you will ever meet and he (along with the rest of my family) devoured these potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Way too much butter/oil. I would cut the amount in half next time but other than that they were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States