Laura's Lemon Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
YUMMY, YUMMY,YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
OMG, with some changes this was so excellent! It's only 2 of us so I scaled the ingredients for 2 and used one large baking potato. I scrubbed it and cubed it but left the skin on (so it gets crispy - yummy). I also subbed oregano for dill, and chicken stock and olive oil for butter and canola oil. I mixed everything in a liquid measuring cup, and then poured over the potatoes in the pan. Then I just squeezed fresh lemon juice over all. So fast, so easy, and so so good. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I would definitely give this recipe about 4.5 stars because I did make a few minor adjustments. Like other chefs, I cut the oil/butter combo and substitued with about 1/4 c. olive oil. I squeezed the juice of a whole lemon (I like my lemon potatoes lemony). I also used fresh dill instead of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mocho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Yum! These were a hit. I followed other suggestions to use less butter and oil but kept the other seasonings the same. I used some tiny red potatoes from the farmer's market, so I didn't even have to slice them up and they made for great presentation. Clean-up was easy since I mixed everything in a Ziploc bag and lined the baking pan with foil. You can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This was absolutely delicious and beautiful (which is why I took the picture). Next time I'll use less oil, but otherwise it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I followed the suggestions of others and substituted chicken broth and olive oil and oregano. I added some more lemon juice than originally called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACKLEY420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
These potatoes had an awesome flavor. I substituted olive oil for the canola oil. They were a bit too greasy, so next time I will cut some of the butter and oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
These were so good. I used baby potatoes instead. I wold rate this a 6 if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I make these using baby dutch yellow potatoes halved. These are so small and very tender with a wonderful buttery flavor. I toss them with lemon pepper, olive oil, add onion wedges with the garlic and bake @ 425 stirring a few times while they roast. I prefer these when I don't add the dill. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Love these!! I am a huge lemon fan, which is why I chose these, but I really couldn't taste the lemon at all. It didn't matter; these were crispy and flavorful. Delicious -- thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States