Laura's Lemon Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
These were okay. A bit on the greasy side. If I make them again I will use less oil and butter and use fresh dill and maybe serve it cold like another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This has become my favorite way to make potatoes and it's so easy to whip up a double batch when company is coming. The only change I make is to use garlic powder instead of fresh because I think the fresh has a tendency to scorch, but it is good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Foote

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
The lemon and dill in these are an excellent combination. I have made these many times and they just seem to get better. I pretty much do as listed but add a dash of extra dill, garlic powder on top and italian herbs also before baking. These are even suitable to make in the morning as breakfast potatoes. Be sure to move them around about half way through cook time for even crispiness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
really nice and easy side dish. goes well with a lot of different things. I did increase the lemon for my personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
What a great way to do potatoes!! I made this dish for Mother’s Day dinner and for sure didn’t make enough as people wanted more!!! They turned out great!! I used olive oil instead of canola and butter. I also used red potatoes and left the skins on! Shared the oven with pork loin so cooked roasted them at 350 instead…turned out wonderful!! Will for sure be adding this to the more often used stack :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Very, very good. I did have to adjust the amount of oil and butter and it was still too much, and I don't think I used enough lemon juice, but will definitely make again! I like dill and these were lightly toasted outside and light and fluffy inside. I also used tiny Yukon Gold, not peeled just washed and quartered, and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
excellent and easy! If I could give it ten stars, I would have. Did not need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I would use a bit less lemon, but otherwise, they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I just loved these potatoes. I did make them a little differently. I used olive oil spray rather than oil. I cut the potatoes and added to the dish, sprayed with oil and then added the dill, lemon juice, salt, pepper and garlic over the top of the potatoes rather than tossing the potatoes in a large bowl (why make more dishes!!!) sprayed again with oil during cooking. I served these cold and they really were so delicious. Will certainly be making these again. Who would have thought lemon on potatoes could taste so good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Nice alternative way of cooking potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States