Laura's Lemon Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I was a bit disappointed with this recipe. I used about 3-4 tablespoons of fresh dill weed and I added a bit more lemon juice than was called for, as others have suggested, yet I still found that this dish lacked flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J-9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I thought that it was a great recipe the next time I make them i will put a little more lemon and dill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Good flavor and easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fausterlady
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Fantastic and easy! Will totally be making again! I ended up leaving these in the oven for about an hour and then I actually put them under the broiler for about 15 minutes stirring every 3-5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Audrey
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
My family really enjoyed the potatoes. The recipe is now saved to my recipe box. The only change would be less oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurinburg, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This recipe is absolutely wonderful! It is a big hit in our house. I've made them four times already in the last two weeks. It reminds me of the Greek potatoes I always ask for at my favorite Greek restaurant. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drkaito

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I tried these for breakfast one morning and my family loves them. My fiance is a very picky eater and these were a hit with him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Fantastic! I omitted the butter due to a dairy allergy. I used yellow basin gold potaoes with the peels on. I like mine a little crispy on the outside so I cooked mine for ~60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
It's a little unfair of me to rate these as I didn't make them as written and rather used this recipe as a guide. Anyway, here's what I did. I was trying to mimic some roasted potatoes I would get at a Mediterranean fast food place. I eyeballed the oils, using a spicy herbed olive oil I have. I used kosher salt to get a bit of crunch on the potatoes, red pepper flakes instead of dill and tripled the garlic. This sounds extreme but I was trying to get the heavy garlic flavor of thoom (a Middle Eastern garlic sauce) that is always spread over the potatoes at previously mentioned restaurant. What I learned is that the garlic roasted and gave it not at all the same flavor (thoom is made with raw garlic). A nice flavor, but not the one I was looking for. I also sprinkled some parsley over everything and juiced half a lemon so there was significantly more lemon flavor than the subtle flavor some others mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aredendra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This was good. However, I expected more lemon dill flavor, which didn't stand out for me. I used olive oil in place of canola oil and added more dill weed. Still needed more flavor for my taste, but still very edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States