Laura's Lemon Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Nice tangy way to cook up some potatoes. I used this as a side dish for salmon. My oven tends to cook slow, so it took longer than 45 minutes to get the potatoes to nearly crispy. Would be good as breakfast potatoes as well. I just used 1/4 cup of olive oil, no butter. I used red potatoes as well for some added color/flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This has become one of my go-to side dishes for meals. I do recommend adding more lemon (I like the lemon flavor, so I double the amount called for here). I also recommend letting the potatoes brown on one side, and then stirring them up to let the other sides brown evenly. It took mine a little more than 45 minutes to cook entirely through. I've tried it with both skins on the potatoes and with peeled potatoes, and personally prefer it with the skins on. It gives more of a crispy texture. But both ways were tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmcgl001

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
delicious! I wasn't sure I had time to bake the potatoes for 45 minutes, so I boiled them first (in small pieces), then coated them in the sauce, and then baked them for about 15 minutes. It ends up being similar baking time, but I wanted to make sure the potatoes were soft and fully cooked. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I use about half the oil suggested here and I add oregano, but these are a regular request in our house! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
These potatoes have a great flavor. I agree that it's very easy to put too much oil/butter into this. The solution I had was just to not pour any of the excess butter over the potatoes when putting them into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
An okay potato recipe. I was hoping for something with a little more flavor, but for what it was, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silenceinwinter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
needs more lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
good, but not spectacular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I used a small potato medley (gold, red, purple); granulated garlic because that's what I had...otherwise stuck to the recipe. The flavor was incredible...I had to make myself stop eating them! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmy Sue Ruby Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamston, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States