Laura's Lemon Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Really good! I do agree that there was a bit much oil/butter, but I thought it aided in the crisping process. I used garlic infused olive oil, the zest and juice of one fresh lemon, and red potatoes (not peeled, just washed and cubed). They turned out nice and sour. Hubby and I loved it! I gave it 4 stars, would have done 4.5, if possible. The only reason to not give it a 5 was because of the excess oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Yum! These were a hit. I followed other suggestions to use less butter and oil but kept the other seasonings the same. I used some tiny red potatoes from the farmer's market, so I didn't even have to slice them up and they made for great presentation. Clean-up was easy since I mixed everything in a Ziploc bag and lined the baking pan with foil. You can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
OMG, with some changes this was so excellent! It's only 2 of us so I scaled the ingredients for 2 and used one large baking potato. I scrubbed it and cubed it but left the skin on (so it gets crispy - yummy). I also subbed oregano for dill, and chicken stock and olive oil for butter and canola oil. I mixed everything in a liquid measuring cup, and then poured over the potatoes in the pan. Then I just squeezed fresh lemon juice over all. So fast, so easy, and so so good. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I would definitely give this recipe about 4.5 stars because I did make a few minor adjustments. Like other chefs, I cut the oil/butter combo and substitued with about 1/4 c. olive oil. I squeezed the juice of a whole lemon (I like my lemon potatoes lemony). I also used fresh dill instead of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mocho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
These are so good- but call for way too much butter and oil. I cut both the butter and oil in half and I could have cut back even more. I added an extra TBS of lemon juice. I also used red potatoes. Great flavor, and went well with a Greek meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This recipe was fantastic! I followed it pretty loosely [added more lemon and dill], but these turned out like great 'restaurant style' potatoes. My only suggestion is up the lemon if you want a good lemon flavour [the original recipe isn't very strong], and when the tops are brown, move the potatoes around and cook them some more so the other sides can brown as well. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Schaffer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
They are good. But try them this way: instead of canola oil, use fat free chicken stock.( I make it myself). Instead of butter, olive oil and oreganon, instead of dill. Much healthier and much more Greek.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Attica, Greece
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
YUMMY, YUMMY,YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-128 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States