Laura's Lemon Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
We are huge oven roasted potato fans and my family really enjoyed the flavor of these. I had to be careful of the quantity of fat to the number of potatoes that I had on hand, but if you find the right balance, the potatoes are great. One trick that I learned from my mother-in-law is to boil the cubed potatoes until they are soft and then drain and toss with oil, etc. It helps them soak up the oil and gives them a fabulous texture when you bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I could not taste a lemon flavor at all despite doubling up on the lemon juice (freshly squeezed organic) and the dill was black when done cooking (possibly owing to the natural type I buy from the Middle Eastern market which tends to be darker than usual). I love lemon potatoes, so I will try this recipe again using bottled lemon juice (which is stronger than fresh squeezed) and add the dill near the end of cooking for a better appearance. Also, I noticed that the larger pieces that I missed cubing (2") were more attractive and delicious than the smaller pieces (1"). Thank you Laura for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Favorite potatoe recipe! Use it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda Moorhouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Used olive oil (no canola oil or butter) and added lots more lemon. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe! I gave it 4 stars because I needed to add a bit more lemon for flavor and because of the large amount of oil/fat. I used red potatoes and left the skin on, I completely omitted the butter and used a little less oil as well. I also used a whole lemon and a half and increased the other seasonings a bit as I was using a few more potatoes than the recipe calls for, but the family liked it. A definite repeat for us. Thanks Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Meh... OK... Nothing special. Fixed exactly as directed; could've roasted my spuds better than using this recipe. I'd give it 4 stars; Mrs. Elk Guy and my son gave it 3. I'm giving the benefit of the doubt... I'd make additions - carrots, onions, and possibly a turnip - and leave some things out... mainly oil and fat. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't anything that gave me the "WOW" factor. I will make this again... with significant modifications. Thanks for a decent base recipe to work from, though. If there's one thing I've learned from spending many, many hours on this site, personal tastes, et cetera, are a definite factor. I've seen 5-star recipes (in my opinion) rated with one star, and seen different recipes - that didn't work for me at all - that had many 5-star ratings. I guess you never really know until you try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
These were very good and crisped up fabulously. But I wanted more lemon flavor, so I'll increase that next time. Thanks Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan in Dallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States