Laura's Lemon Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
"Laura's Lemon Roasted Potatoes" didn't turn out for me as I expected given all the rave reviews and my imagination having had lemon potatoes in restaurants before. I could not taste a lemon flavor at all despite doubling up on the lemon juice (freshly squeezed organic) and the dill was black when done cooking (possibly owing to the natural type I buy from the Middle Eastern market which tends to be darker than usual). I love lemon potatoes, so I will try this recipe again using bottled lemon juice (which is stronger than fresh squeezed) and add the dill near the end of cooking for a better appearance. Also, I noticed that the larger pieces that I missed cubing (2") were more attractive and delicious than the smaller pieces (1"). Thank you Laura for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Favorite potatoe recipe! Use it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda Moorhouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Used olive oil (no canola oil or butter) and added lots more lemon. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe! I gave it 4 stars because I needed to add a bit more lemon for flavor and because of the large amount of oil/fat. I used red potatoes and left the skin on, I completely omitted the butter and used a little less oil as well. I also used a whole lemon and a half and increased the other seasonings a bit as I was using a few more potatoes than the recipe calls for, but the family liked it. A definite repeat for us. Thanks Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Meh... OK... Nothing special. Fixed exactly as directed; could've roasted my spuds better than using this recipe. I'd give it 4 stars; Mrs. Elk Guy and my son gave it 3. I'm giving the benefit of the doubt... I'd make additions - carrots, onions, and possibly a turnip - and leave some things out... mainly oil and fat. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't anything that gave me the "WOW" factor. I will make this again... with significant modifications. Thanks for a decent base recipe to work from, though. If there's one thing I've learned from spending many, many hours on this site, personal tastes, et cetera, are a definite factor. I've seen 5-star recipes (in my opinion) rated with one star, and seen different recipes - that didn't work for me at all - that had many 5-star ratings. I guess you never really know until you try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
These were very good and crisped up fabulously. But I wanted more lemon flavor, so I'll increase that next time. Thanks Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan in Dallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Less butter and oil. Same everything else. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States